Southern Exposure: Luxury Vacation Rental Property in Anna Maria FL with Pool and 5 Bedrooms Walk to Beach or Bay

Southern Exposure: Luxury Vacation Rental Property in Anna Maria FL with Pool and 5 Bedrooms Walk to Beach or Bay

Luxury vacation home rental Anna Maria Island with large pool and 5 bedrooms sleeps 12 guests walk to the beach or bay in Anna Maria FL : Southern Exposure


Vacation Home in Anna Maria Florida

404 Magnolia Ave
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms • Sleeps 12
Bed Arrangements: 1 Twin over Twin Bunk Bed - 1 Queen Bed - 3 King Bed - 1 Sleeper Sofa QUEEN
Bathrooms: 4 Full, 1 Half Bathrooms
Virtual Tour: Southern Exposure - Virtual Tour
Living Space: 3523 sqft.
Location Setting: Waterfront - Nearby
Beach Access: Near a Beach
Air Conditioning: Yes
Pool: Pool (Private)
Hot Tub: Hot Tub (Private)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Anna Maria

Rates & Availability  
(Displayed in USD)

  • Daily Rates from $415 to $2,720 per night
  • Weekly Rates from $3,150 to $7,350 per week
  • Minimum Stay: 7 Days

Available
Already Booked
Dates Unavailable?
Click here for other properties

Property Description

Southern Exposure
404 Magnolia Ave.
Anna Maria, FL 34216
VRC16-000065

Vacation in luxury at the stunning Southern Exposure beach home in Anna Maria. Tucked away on the prestigious north end of Anna Maria Island, this brand new construction boasts five bedrooms, four bathrooms, and room for 12 guests. While you’re here, take advantage of the large private heated pool, spacious outdoor living area, and enviable location just a stone’s throw from both the Gulf and Bay beaches as well as Pine Avenue.

Welcome to your home away from home! Everything you need for your beach vacation is right at your fingertips, from a well-appointed deluxe kitchen to spa-like bathrooms perfect for unwinding in the evenings. Southern Exposure has been professionally decorated with thoughtful high-end furnishings and luxe beach decor. Each detail is as delightful as the next, right down to the brightly colored kitchen backsplash. The living room offers plenty of space to relax after a day at the beach, with an HD television, two large couches, a cozy Bay window seating area, and a kitchenette for convenience.

Meanwhile, take advantage of the spacious balcony overlooking the foliage and peaceful island community. Pour yourself a cup of coffee and start your days with the sunrise, or head downstairs and lounge on the patio while the kids splash in the pool. Soak up the sun or watch the stars on two deck chairs set out for the true island experience. With the Gulf and Bay within walking distance of Southern Exposure, you have the best of both worlds. Come see all this breathtaking home has to offer for your beach vacation!

Please note: the golf cart is not available for guest use.

~101

  • Only a few blocks from Gulf and Bay beaches

  • Brand new construction with elevator

  • Private heated pool with spa

  • Professionally decorated with high-end furnishings

  • 4 parking spaces available

  • Outdoor TV under the covered lanai

  • Easy walk to Pine Avenue

  • Part of our Professional Linen Program


~102
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 12):
  • Primary Bedroom: King
  • Second Bedroom: King
  • Third Bedroom: King
  • Fourth Bedroom: Queen
  • Fifth Bedroom: Twin/Twin Bunk, Queen Sleeper Sofa
BATHROOMS:
  • Primary En-Suite: Soaking Tub, Walk-in Shower, Double Vanity
  • Second En-Suite: Walk-in Shower, Double Vanity
  • Third En-Suite: Walk-in Shower, Double Vanity
  • Fourth En-Suite: Walk-in Shower, Double Vanity
  • Main Floor: Half Bath

This property participates in our Professional Linen Program. In Anna Maria Vacation's continuous effort to bring only the best quality experience to our guests, we are proud to offer a professional linen service at this property to better enhance your enjoyment while staying here. This luxury amenity provides you with high-quality linens; including bedding, bath towels, washcloths, and beach towels that are in place and ready for your use upon your arrival. These high-quality linens are washed in a commercial setting using the latest and best technology.


~104
https://tour.TruPlace.com/property/1198/70143/


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Beach
» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Deep Sea Fishing
» Golfing
» Group and Reunion
» Horseback Riding
» Hunting
» State National Parks
» Nightclub and Disco
» Ocean
» Sailing
» Scuba Diving
» Spa
» Surfing
» Fly Fishing
» Wind Surfing
» Hiking
» Luxury
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Other Activities and Interests:
Dining, Shopping, Yoga Sessions, Paddle Boarding, Parasailing, Rent a Jetski or Waverunner, Sightseeing, Visit the Marine Lab and Aquarium, Local Farmers Market, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Downtown Venice Art Classic, Enjoy Main Street Live, Beach Bistro’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade, Beach’N Food Truck and Music Festival, Spring Fest, Experience Blue, Brews, & BBQs in late April, Stunning Beaches, Kayak Tour, Nature Hike, Rent a Boat to Go Fishing, Incredible Wildlife, Head to the Best Bars in Florida, Unique Boutiques, Easy and Fun Day Trips, Golf Cart Rentals on Anna Maria Island, Visit the Anna Maria Island Historical Museum, South Florida Museum, Bishop Museum of Science and Nature, Florida Maritime Museum


Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Grill
» Hot Tub (Private)
» Internet Access
» Luxury
» Pool (Private)
» Washer/Dryer

Property Features

» Balcony
» Ceiling Fan(s)
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Elevator
» Filtered Water
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Garage
» Ice Maker
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Refrigerator
» Towels/Linens

Other Property Amenities

Television, Deck / Patio, Spa, Close to Gulf, Deck Chairs

Testimonials

A Week in Paradise! 2020-09-17

By: Jill H. Trip Date: 2020-09-05
What a wonderful home for a family! This was our first family vacation in 12 years and my kids are now grown and married with kids of their own. We were four blocks from the beach and three blocks from Ginny's (great food, cinnamon rolls to die for!) Each of the couples had an ensuite. And we had a room for the kiddies too! Plenty of room for everyone to eat together, play cards or watch TV. The pool was a great size for sunning or playing. A huge covered area for those of us who can't take too much sun. The kitchen is spacious with a large fridge. A local rental company had dropped off all the baby things we needed and so travel was light. A large golf cart got us around great with room for car seats for the little ones. (A must have for local laws.) I called ahead about beach towels and told there weren't any but that was not the case. There are 8 beach towels. Also a hair dryer. (things I wouldn't have had to pack had I known.) The grill was out of gas so we filled it. (your welcome) The upstairs alarm was on the floor when we got to the home as it looks like the adhesive wasn't holding. We reported this. Then we realized that these alarms are SO loud the downstairs one would wake up the baby. ARGH. It is a safety feature we understand but if you want to come in from the outside there is no way to quiet it. Terrible design. the sliding door to the porch is huge and heavy and extremely difficult to open. (no worries that a two year old could do it) There is salt and pepper. We had to buy plastic wrap, foil, dish soap, dish sponge, trash bags, etc. We didn't mind but of course how do you use those all up in one week? Hope the next family can use them. The couches have off white slip covers which was a constand point of stress for this Gigi and the momma when you have a two year old. Perhaps darker color would be a better choice. There needs to be a trash can in the downstairs area and some of the room didn't not have trash cans either. The upstairs bedrooms really need ceiling fans. The rooms run hot at night. The is a need for a fan on the porch and REALLY need one in the downstairs outdoor area. There was no broom. Just a little whisk broom and the vacuum cleaner. Cleaning the floor was a challenge. The food from every restaurant was great! We loved the island and the house and our planning for a trip in 2021! thank you all! -- Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Southern Exposure. It is such an amazing home and we are thrilled that you and your family had a well-deserved and long-overdue vacation together! We will definitely pass along your comments about the fans and the furnishings to the owners for thier consideration. Since this home is not on our linen program, we couldn't guarantee the presence of beach towels so I'm glad that they were there fo your use. The alarms are quite loud, but as you stated, it is a safety feature mandated by the city which was instituted after a tragic event with a toddler getting out to the pool area of a home here on the island. Better safe than sorry when it comes to safety features. Anna Maria Vacations does provide a list of the items that we provide for our guests to use. There should have been a starter pack of dishsoap, trash bags, toilet paper, etc. We do not provide any items that are food related as guests have expressed concerns regarding the possibility of tampering ~ we chose to err on the side of caution. There is a dollar store on the island that sells small amounts of most necessary items for a week's stay. We hope that we can welcome you back to Southern Exposure in the near future!

Great house and location for a large family of adults and kids. 2019-10-01

By: Perry Poyner Trip Date: 2019-07-13
Great house with awesome pool. One suggestion would be to provide a few basics like salt, pepper and cooking oil. That’s usually pretty typical. Also ceiling fans in sleeping rooms would save $ w ac. We’d definitely come back. -- Thank you for the feedback Perry! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Southern Exposure. Unfortunately, due to allergies, we can not provide basic items such as seasonings. Please come back and see us soon, we would be happy to host you as our guests in the future!

Southern Exposure was Great!!! 2019-07-10

By: William Trip Date: 2019-06-15
We had a group of 11. Had a great time. House & pool were beautiful. Short 7 minute stroll to the beach. Short walk to Pine Street. Can’t wait to do it again. -- Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad you had a great time at Southern Exposure! We're thrilled you enjoyed the home, its great location, and its beautiful pool! We can't wait to have you back!

Amazing in Every Way 2019-03-06

By: Carrie Childs Trip Date: 2019-02-16
We chose this lovely home for the separate ensuite accommodations, pool and location, and we chose well! The pool/spa/lanai area is amazing. Our group consisted of three couples and this home was perfect for our needs. We each had a king ensuite, and the living/dining space was large, comfortable, and perfect for meals and relaxing together. The location is convenient to everything, with a trolley stop two blocks away and a five minute walk to either gulf or bay beaches, Pine Avenue shopping, and restaurants. We have already booked it again! -- Thank you for the awesome review of Southern Exposure, Carrie! We are so happy to hear that this property worked well for you all, accommodating everyone with their own King bed and en-suite. We're glad you enjoyed the pool area, the large living area, and the location. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have you back!

Beautiful 2018-10-25

By: Neil Trip Date: 2018-10-06
This house is beautiful. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs (all have ensuites) and 2 have King beds, the other one has a queen bed. The main floor bedroom (also has an ensuite) is beside the bedrrom room with bunk beds and a pull out and was great for the kids. 5 bedrooms total. Overall, pool was great, the location was great - we are planning to come back to the island and we will be staying here again. A few notes: The home has some thing we wish we'd known before we got there: Extra beach towels. A blender. A few beach chairs boogie boards, sand buckets among other toys that are likely left by previous visitors. In my opinion, you can't go wrong with this house - there were 10 of us there and there was plenty of space and everyone was comfortable. I can't give any more of a recommendation other than "I'm booking it again." --
Hi Neil,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of Southern Exposure! We're so glad you enjoyed the home and there was enough room for everyone. We're happy you liked the pool and location and hope the extra amenities came in useful for you. We greatly appreciate the kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back!


  • southern exposure anna maria florida
  • southern exposure anna maria island area
  • anna maria rental with private pool
  • 5 bedroom vacation rental
  • florida vacation places to rent
  • florida luxury vacation rental
  • sleeps 1
  • 5 bedroom home