Surf Dweller 409: 2 Bedroom Vacation Accommodations in Fort Walton Beach FL

Surf Dweller 409
Surf Dweller 409

Surf Dweller 409: 2 Bedroom Vacation Accommodations in Fort Walton Beach FL

Welcome to the most spacious and comfortable vacation homes on Okaloosa Island!!


Vacation Condo in Fort Walton Beach Florida

554 Coral Court Unit 409 SD 409
How Many Bedrooms? 2 Bedrooms • Sleeps 7
How Many Bathrooms? 2 Full Bathrooms
Where Do We Sleep? 1 King Bed, 2 Full Beds, 1 Twin Beds
Location Setting: Waterfront - Gulf
Beach Access: On the Beach
Air Conditioning: Yes
Pool: Pool (Community), Pool (Private)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Fort Walton Beach

Rates & Availability  
(Displayed in USD)


  • Rates From $168 per night


Availability details can be found on the Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. website.

Book Direct through Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. for maximum savings and service!

Availability Details

Property Description

SURF DWELLER 409 will quickly become everyone's favorite beach retreat home. One night of enjoying this enormously spacious two bedroom condo and all the great perks it provides will guarantee you make it an annual trip AND book it a year in advance. The comfort & homeyness of 409 Surf Dweller provide the perfect environment for all ages to truly enjoy beach life.


WHEN VACATIONING IN SURF DWELLER 409, THE FOLLOWING AMENITIES WILL BE AWAITING YOUR ARRIVAL:
- MASTER BEDROOM BEACH FRONT - WITH BALCONY ENTRANCE
- FULL-SIZE KITCHEN
- FULL-SIZE WASHER AND DRYER IN LAUNDRY ROOM
- 32. FT GULF FRONT PRIVATE BALCONY
- FREE BEACH SERVICE
- FREE ROUND OF GOLF
- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE
- FREE SNORKELING TOUR
- FREE WIFI
- FREE PARKING
- CHARCOAL GRILLS FOR USE
- HEATED POOL
- TENNIS COURT
- PICKLE BALL
- FITNESS CENTER
- CHARCOAL GRILLS
- DIRECT ACCESS TO BEACH




All units at Surf Dweller
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. Heated Pool, tennis courts, updated internet and television, lots of parking are a few of your amenities while staying at the Surf Dweller Condominiums.


ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER)FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Beach
» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Deep Sea Fishing
» Golfing
» Honeymoon
» State National Parks
» Sailing
» Scuba Diving
» Surfing
» Wind Surfing
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Other Activities and Interests:
Dolphin Cruise, Shalimar Pointe, Big Kahuna’s Water Park, Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club, Cattywampus, Destin & Fort Walton Beach Water Tours, Bluewater Bay Golf, Emerald Bay Golf Club, Windswept Dunes Golf Club, Fireworks Dolphin Cruise, Sea Blaster Snorkel, Sea Blaster Dolphin Cruise, Golf Garden, Regatta Bay


Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Grill
» Internet Access
» Pool (Community)
» Pool (Private)
» Washer/Dryer

Suitability

» Children Welcome

Property Features

» Balcony
» Ceiling Fan(s)
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Elevator
» Full Kitchen
» Ice Maker
» Iron / Ironing Board
» Microwave
» Oven
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Toaster
» Towels/Linens

Entertainment

» DVD Player
» Fitness Room
» Kids Toys
» Movies
» Tennis Court

Outdoor

» Beach Chairs
» Beach Towels
» Beach Umbrella
» Playground

Other Property Amenities

Amenity combination tub/shower, double, king, outdoor shower, shower, toilet, tub Attractions bay/sound, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, reefs, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo Business High - Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office Catering Options Guests provide their own meals Communication Internet Fax Convenience Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions, Free parking Culture Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Soccer Stadium, Theatre, Gulfarium Dining Checkbox Dining Entertainment Cable Television, High Speed Internet, Television Family Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park, Military Base General Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine Geographic Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach Health And Safety Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils Leisure Activities antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking Living Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Roll Away Bed, Master Bedroom Beach Front, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY, Trundle Bed, Master Bedroom Balcony Access, Walk-In Shower Local Services And Businesses ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services Location Type Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Resort, Water View, Waterfront Outdoor Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing, Pickleball, Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding Outside Balcony, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill, Tennis Pool Spa Communal Pool, Heated Pool Room Subtype full Safety Smoke detectors, Fire extinguisher Sports And Adventure Activities deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed Suitability Chkbox Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Testimonials

Overall great location & spacious but needs upgrading & better cl 2022-10-24
By: Peter F. Trip Date: 2022-10-01
Loved the large balcony & view. The living area was very spacious. Overall it was good. There was a recliner which was great! And loved the view of ocean & door to balcony from main bedroom. Plenty of hanging space & drawers for clothes. Loved there were lots of books & games. On the downside... Could do with an upgrade in kitchen. We were disappointed in the cleaning - we're not over the top about cleanliness and this is the first time we've ever been disappointed in this area but it was also our first time staying at the Surf Dweller. The 2 main elevators were out of order when we arrived. One was repaired by the next day but the other remained out of order. The hot water in main bathroom sink took a very long time to heat. Shower was fine. Overall I would stay there again but would ask that the cleaning be upgraded. We felt like we needed to wipe things down - visible dried food on eating table (not the whole table but in a few spots) and when I turned the utensil cannister around to see the design better it looked like there was dried pancake batter on the side of it that was turned away. Little things like this added up... balcony chairs had some 'chocolate' smudges on the seats & the table appeared unwiped at all. Once we wiped things down as we noticed the need, we felt better. We're not people who like to complain but thought you should know because it makes a huge difference in the overall feel of the place. It wasn't as though the whole place was lacking in cleanliness but there were so many areas that you could visibly see were 'missed' in cleaning that it made the whole place 'feel' unclean. The bedroom mirror was very smeared. I think it had been wiped but not well enough to clear the smear. Anyway we still had a great time & once we had been there a day or two & wiped things down as we used things, we felt comfortable & enjoyed our stay. So yes... I'd stay here again if we couldn't find another place we liked but we'd ask for better cleaning.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than great experience but we love that you loved the large balcony and the view from this unit. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate party to ensure they are addressed. We always seek to improve the overall guest experience; therefore, we appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Roomy 2 bedroom 2022-10-17
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2022-10-08
Nice two bedroom, nice view and perfect weather.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time here during your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.

Beautiful View 2022-10-16
By: Ricky M. Trip Date: 2022-09-21
Loved our stay. Everything was perfect.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for a great review. We are so glad you loved your stay!

Charming and relaxing 2022-03-27
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2022-03-20
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and in working order. However the carpet had some nails or tacks poking out along the edges in the master bedroom and living room ,that we stepped on a couple times by accident. Whatever cleaning agent was used on the white towels had a strong chemical odor , we washed them all before using so as not to be irritated. We will be booking again in the future.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for the review. Thank you for letting us know; it will help us to make this unit better for our future guests. We apologize for the condo not being up to par for your stay; we have passed along this information to the appropriate parties so they can be addressed. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to future reservations in which you can take advantage of the return customer discount.

Loved it 2021-08-10
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2021-07-22
This room was pretty fantastic. The balcony was AMAZING. I’d definitely stay there again!
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us we really appreciate it. We are so happy that your stay exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again soon.

Surf Dweller 409 2021-08-09
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2021-07-31
The condo was clean and easy to find. My one complaint is that the kitchen appliances needed to be replaced.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for the amazing review.. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . We will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the right parties.. cant wait to see you again!

Unit 409 2021-07-18
By: Sherry H. Trip Date: 2021-07-10
It was in a great location, loved the big balcony and Condo. Very roomy. I would recommend this Unit, easy check in.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thanks for the AMAZING Feedback!! Hope to see back soon!

Great unit 2021-06-07
By: Jason M. Trip Date: 2021-05-31
Awesome location and love the condo
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again real soon!

Very nice 2021-05-10
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2021-04-29
Very nice condo. Renting from Brooks and Shorey is GREAT!! We had a relaxing vacation.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

Surf Dweller - 409 2021-05-02
By: Jeff M. Trip Date: 2021-04-22
Very nice condo. Had a good week with nice weather and good seafood.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback we are so glad to hear everythign during your stay was enjoyable.. cant wait to see you again!

Love This Condo!! 2021-04-21
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2021-04-15
We were here for 4 nights, and completely fell in love with it! I definitely will be coming back!
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thanks for your review! We're delighted to hear that you fell in LOVE with this unit!! Can't wait to see you again!

Florida vacation 2021-03-29
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2021-03-20
Very good experience, would stay again.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again!

cluttered closets /owners should consider their guest ! 2020-10-26
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2020-10-16
We have stayed at the Surf Dweller in the past and enjoyed it. This time was not very pleasant!
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear your stay was not up to par. We will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the owner .. We hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

Not happy 2020-10-17
By: LARRY F. Trip Date: 2020-09-10
I can sum this up in a few sentences. Maid service was unsatisfactory, flooring dirty in foyer, dishwasher full of items upon arrival, used towel left on hook in bathroom. A/c was kept running to eliminate humidity in the unit which was excessive. Not 5 star stay this year because of these issues.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to par this year. We have advised the appropriate individuals of this and hope that you will reconsider staying with us as we offer all returning guests a discount and have over 150+ units to choose from.

Summer 2020 2020-10-01
By: Kimberly F. Trip Date: 2020-08-30
It was great! The condo was so spacious, great amenities & perfect location!
Will def want to stay at Surf Dwellers again! Right on the beach & not crowded at all.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
We are so elated to hear about your stay.. we cannot wait to see you next time!

You don’t want my review 2020-08-17
By: David T M. Trip Date: 2020-07-25
Not very pleased
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for being our guest. Sorry you weren't pleased with the unit.

Surf Dweller 409 2020-06-22
By: James K. Trip Date: 2020-06-13
The weather was perfect and the unit was very nice and enjoyable. Met our needs.
Ryan with the chairs and umbrella on the beach was excellent and took very good care of us. BIG PLUS!
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Fantastic!!So nice to hear that you enjoyed this lovely unit, Surf Dweller 409 and that the beach service also took goof care of you!! Hope to see you back!!

Perfect unit for a large family! 2020-06-14
By: Teresa W. Trip Date: 2020-06-05
Condo was very clean and everything we needed for a perfect beach getaway. I would definitely recommend this unit.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
Thank you for your review, we are elated to hear your stay was marvelous.. we sure hope to see you again in the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

Most Enjoyable - Too Short 2019-12-04
By: Erla S. Trip Date: 2019-11-27
This was a get-together with my children. I chose unit 409 because it has curtains and comfortable furniture for my daughter. It was nice to be together and go out to eat. The view never disappoints since we have been staying at the Surf Dweller for a very long time and I prefer the size of the condos there. One suggestion though; move the small brown couch in front of the window to the side, it block the stunning views. Also move some of the balcony furniture for the same reason. The TV connection cable cover needs to be fixed, probably applied when the paint was still wet. I can highly recommend this unit to anyone.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
We really appreciate your 5 star review of your holiday-time stay at the Surf Dweller! The units here are very spacious and we love that, it's great for family time! Thank you for your suggestions, we always appreciate feedback from our lovely guests! PLEASE COME BACK SOON!!!

Great place on the beach 2019-10-02
By: Anonymous Trip Date: 2019-09-27
We really enjoyed staying here to watch the ocean from the balcony. The carpet in the living room was a nice touch for our tired feet. There is a new sofa with chaise in the living room that isn't shown in the pics that was very comfortable. The king bed is bouncy for those who are looking for that kind of information. Would definitely come back.
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the new furniture. New pictures coming soon! Thank you for the taking the time to leave your amazing review. We look forward to your next visit.


  • surf dweller 409 fort walton beach florida
  • surf dweller 409 santa rosa & okaloosa island area
  • 2 bedroom vacation rental
  • florida vacation rental with private pool
  • sleeps 7
  • florida vacation places to rent
  • 2 bedroom condo