Robin's Nest at Cove Hollow: Family Cabin Rental on Center Hill Lake with 3 Bedrooms that Sleeps 12 guests in Smithville, TN

Robin's Nest at Cove Hollow: Family Cabin Rental on Center Hill Lake with 3 Bedrooms that Sleeps 12 guests in Smithville, TN

Center Hill Lake 3 bedroom vacation home in Smithville, TN close to the marina with hot tub and sleeps 12 guests : Robin's Nest at Cove Hollow


Vacation Home in Smithville Tennessee

187 Bay Drive
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms • Sleeps 12
Bathrooms: 3 Full Bathrooms
Location Setting: Waterfront - Nearby
Air Conditioning: Yes
Hot Tub: Hot Tub (Private)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Smithville

Rates & Availability  
(Displayed in USD)

  • Daily Rates from $300 to $425 per night

Available
Already Booked
Dates Unavailable?
Click here for other properties
Season Nightly Weekly Monthly
Summer 2022
May 31, 2022 - Jun 30, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
July 4th 2022
Jul 01, 2022 - Jul 04, 2022
$400 n/a n/a
Summer 2022
Jul 05, 2022 - Jul 20, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
Wake Fest 2 ?
Jul 21, 2022 - Jul 25, 2022
$400 n/a n/a
Summer 2022
Jul 26, 2022 - Sep 01, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
Labor Day 2022
Sep 02, 2022 - Sep 05, 2022
$400 n/a n/a
Fall 2022
Sep 06, 2022 - Nov 22, 2022
$300 n/a n/a
Thanksgiving
Nov 23, 2022 - Nov 27, 2022
$375 n/a n/a
Winter 2022
Nov 28, 2022 - Dec 22, 2022
$325 n/a n/a
Christmas 2022
Dec 23, 2022 - Dec 25, 2022
$375 n/a n/a
Winter 2022
Dec 26, 2022 - Dec 30, 2022
$325 n/a n/a
New Years 2022 2023
Dec 31, 2022 - Jan 01, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
Winter 2023
Jan 02, 2023 - Feb 28, 2023
$325 n/a n/a
Spring 2023
Mar 01, 2023 - May 15, 2023
$350 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
May 16, 2023 - May 25, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
Memorial Day 2023
May 26, 2023 - May 29, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
May 30, 2023 - Jun 29, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
4th July 2023
Jun 30, 2023 - Jul 02, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
Jul 03, 2023 - Jul 13, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
Wake Fest 1 ?
Jul 14, 2023 - Jul 16, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
Jul 17, 2023 - Jul 20, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
Wake Fest 2 ?
Jul 21, 2023 - Jul 23, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
Jul 24, 2023 - Aug 31, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
Labor Day 2023
Sep 01, 2023 - Sep 04, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Fall 2023
Sep 05, 2023 - Nov 21, 2023
$325 n/a n/a
Thanksgiving 2023
Nov 22, 2023 - Nov 26, 2023
$325 n/a n/a
Winter 2023
Nov 27, 2023 - Dec 21, 2023
$350 n/a n/a
Christmas 2023
Dec 22, 2023 - Dec 26, 2023
$375 n/a n/a
Winter 2023
Dec 27, 2023 - Dec 28, 2023
$350 n/a n/a
New Years 2023 2024
Dec 29, 2023 - Jan 01, 2024
$375 n/a n/a

Property Description

Robin's Nest sits nestled on a hillside where you will spend hours enjoying the nature that surrounds you. The cabin has 3 bedrooms, a loft, and 3 baths that sleep 12. The master bedroom has a king bed with a full bath. Bedrooms 2 and 3 have queen beds. The beautiful loft has 2 full-size beds and there is a fold-out sofa in the game room downstairs. The main level kitchen, dining room/living room has a wonderful open floor plan with vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors, tongue, and groove walls, TV with Direct TV, internet, and an amazing stone fireplace. The kitchen is large and open with lots of space and very well stocked. There is also a nice large breakfast bar with a beautiful dining room table that seats 6 and extra seating at the bar area. The front of the cabin is filled with nice over-sized windows. There are plenty of decks to enjoy, and the back of the cabin has a beautiful covered flagstone patio with porch swings. The wonderful sounds of the birds and the calming feeling of the serene atmosphere will leave you in a relaxed state of mind. The game room downstairs has plenty of seating, a foosball table, and arcade games for a perfect family fun game night. Enjoy the cool evening by relaxing in the hot tub. This is truly a great cabin and sure to be one of your favorites. The driveway does have a steep grade; there is nice parking at the base of the driveway perfect for boat and trailer parking. Robin's Nest at Cove Hollow is not pet-friendly.


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Golfing
» Group and Reunion
» Hunting
» Lake
» Mountain Biking
» State National Parks
» Fly Fishing
» Hiking
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Fireplace
» Grill
» Hot Tub (Private)
» Internet Access
» Washer/Dryer

Property Features

» Balcony
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Towels/Linens

Entertainment

» Game Room

Testimonials

Robins Nest Stay
November 2021
Recent Guest, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great stay, we have rented this cabin before and it is always a great experience.

Manager's Response
Thank you Emmet for your review!
Vacation fun
October 2021
Mark S., Smithville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had great amenities. The home was clean and functional.

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review Mark!
Robin's Nest Review
April 2021
Justin K., Cleveland, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very quiet. This cabin reminded us of a big tree house. This place is cozy, but large enough for a big family. Our kids had a blast with the all the games and activities offered. The drive way is steep, but has a semi-flat spot at the top. Close enough to the lake to walk.

Manager's Response
Thank you, Justin, for writing a review. We are proud to hear that you guys enjoyed your time at this chalet.
Center Hill Lake will surely be calling your name again, soon!
When you are ready to visit again, please let us know.
Relaxing Vacation
October 2020
Recent Guest, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The only problem I had was that the Property listed that it had a DVD player under it's list of amenities in it's description. So I left my portable DVD player at home and brought 14 DVD's with me that I really wanted to watch. There were some of the owners DVD's left there but NO DVD Player. Otherwise the place was great for some much needed R&R. It's Kitchen was very well stocked with amenities. The owner went over and above there.

Manager's Response
Vera, we are glad that you were able to achieve your much-needed R&R despite the DVD player situation. Again, we apologize. We think the home is a great place to visit Center Hill Lake. We look forward to helping you vacation again!
Last Minute Getaway
October 2020
Recent Guest, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My husband and I booked a last minute trip to relax in the woods for a few days without having to leave the property. There was plenty to do - a short, beautiful walk to the lake, the game room was so much fun, the kitchen was well stocked to cook together, and we had a lovely time using the fire pit and hot tub. Yes, the property is steep, but we didn't mind. The location provided a treehouse feel with modern comforts. Our only minor inconveniences were the slow draining showers (with a used soap bar left in) and the batteries in remotes were running low. Easily fixable - we'd love to return in the future.

Manager's Response
Thank you, Beth, for sharing your review with us. We look forward to having you back.
Last Minute Getaway
October 2020
Beth W., Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My husband and I booked a last minute trip to relax in the woods for a few days without having to leave the property. There was plenty to do - a short, beautiful walk to the lake, the game room was so much fun, the kitchen was well stocked to cook together, and we had a lovely time using the fire pit and hot tub. Yes, the property is steep, but we didn't mind. The location provided a treehouse feel with modern comforts. Our only minor inconveniences were the slow draining showers (with a used soap bar left in) and the batteries in remotes were running low. Easily fixable - we'd love to return in the future.

Manager's Response
Thank you, Beth, for sharing your review with us. We look forward to having you back.
Nice Getaway!
July 2020
Deanna C., Memphis, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was nice and clean, plenty of space, and surprise additions like a closet full of games. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The kids stayed entertained with the game room on the first floor and everyone enjoyed the hot tub at some point. The patios had plenty of seating and it was so high up on the hill it felt like a treehouse. The back of the house faces the hill with plenty of peace and quiet and privacy. The driveway is VERY steep for both driving and walking. Take precautions along with the outside stairs when they are wet. The kitchen sink was leaking on one side but the property mgr was already aware to take care of it. The house is wooden so it can be a little creaky at night. Overall, it was a wonderful getaway home.

Manager's Response
Wonderful to hear that you guys had such a good time, Deanna. Thank you for such a detailed review that lets others know about this cool house. We look forward to helping you vacation again.
Robin's Nest Review
July 2020
Mary W., GAINESVILLE, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
House was as advertised with plenty of room and very clean.
Two suggestions: Hooks in the downstairs bathroom for towels, etc; More forks in the silverware drawer.

Manager's Response
Thank you, Mary, for letting us know that you were satisfied. We appreciate the suggestions. When you are ready to vacation again, let us know and we will be happy to help you.
Very spacious home
July 2020
Carolyn S., Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This home was beyond our expectations. Between the pull out sofas and the full and twin beds in the loft area, we had more than enough space for our family and friends. Beds were comfortable and rooms were dark so sleep was easy to come by. Lovely outdoor area in the rear of the house with fountain and fire pit. Hot tub on lower level pleased our teens. My only concern was with the amount of space this home provided, there was a shortage on forks, we found ourselves having to wash the forks in the dishwasher for our meals and we only had 7 people dining. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay completely!

Manager's Response
Carolyn, thank you for the wonderful review and rating. We will make sure that we get more forks in the home. Thank you for choosing Center Hill Chalets for your lodging needs, and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation!
Favorite Cabin Ever!!!
May 2019
Bethany V., Watertown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have rented cabins all over TN and this was by far our favorite cabin and location! The cabin is BEAUTIFUL and very clean!! We really enjoyed the hot tub, air hockey table, foosball table and golf arcade machine! We walked down the hill a few times to fish off the pier. We shared pictures and our wonderful experience on our Facebook and lots of friends loved it and said they planned on also renting it the next time they come to Center Hill! We will definitely be back!!

Manager's Response
Thank you, Bethany, for your five-star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Robin's Nest, and we are looking forward to you and lots of your friends coming to visit us a Center Hill Chalets.
perfect weekend
March 2019
Charlotte G., Burns, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
everything as described

Manager's Response
Thanks for your review, Charlotte. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Robin's Nest. We hope you will stay again soon.
Weekend Fishing Trip
August 2018
Recent Guest, Waynesville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location and near Caney Fork River for easy access for all day boys weekend fishing trip. Driveway is steep, but manageable. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our entire group to relax and not feel crowded. Would stay here again. Thanks!

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review, Louis. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Weekend Fishing Trip
August 2018
Lewis C., Waynesville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location and near Caney Fork River for easy access for all day boys weekend fishing trip. Driveway is steep, but manageable. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our entire group to relax and not feel crowded. Would stay here again. Thanks!

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review, Louis. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Wonderful Weekend
July 2018
Clay C., Evansville, In United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was amazing and accomadated our group perfectly! The only flaw is that I wish a broom would have been provided in the cabin.

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review Clay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Robin's Nest. We hope to see you again soon!
Driveway ain’t no joke
July 2018
Kyle S., Knoxville , TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
The cabin was pretty good. Enough beds for a big party, plenty of room. The air hockey table and foosball table were nice to have. The driveway is no joke. It rained and the driveway was pretty slick. Civilization is about 20 minutes Way which isn’t terrible. The only thing that would have been nice to have were some upgrades pots and pans to cook with. I’d say 4/5.

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review Kyle. I do agree that the drive way up to the house is fairly steep, so when it rains, I could see your concern about it being slick. However, it is designed to make it still accessible when it rains, so I hope you did not have too much trouble with it being slick. The hockey table and foosball table in Robin's Nest are very fun and convient to have. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you come back soon!
Great cabin for a weekend get away!
August 2017
Jacob L., Spartanburg, South Carolina United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
This is a great cabin for a weekend get away. The location is good; it's tucked back in the woods a good ways, which is nice but means you'll have about a 20 minute drive to get anywhere. The cabin itself is great. The only downside is that it's at the top of a pretty steep hill, so parking can get a little tricky. Lots of space though and it was very clean. Great porches to hang out on. Awesome game room downstairs and loft upstairs. It is well equipped with all of the essentials (dishes, appliances, etc.), but the kitchen faucet needed a new aerator when we were there.

I would definitely recommend this cabin if you're looking for a place that a big group stay around Center Hill Lake. The management company, Center Hill Chalets, was very easy to work with.

Manager's Response
We are glad your enjoyed your stay at Robin's Next. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!
Great time!
June 2017
Ben W., Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved it! The home was beautiful and there was so much to do with all the games, the outside seating, etc. The only things that went wrong were the DVD player didn't work and we had brought some movies, and while the kitchen was well stocked, there were no pot holders! Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. I especially enjoyed looking at all the antiques. Loved the decorating!

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review! We have put new pot holders in the house for future. We look forward to your next stay!
Amazing family retreat!!!!
June 2017
Robert F., Royal Palm Beach, Florida United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The experience was amazing and definitely reccomend this cabin. Everything was very nice and aside from the very steep driveway, we had no complaints.

Manager's Response
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Robin's Nest and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!
Great place for large group!
July 2016
Emily S.

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had 10 adults and 2 children in our party, and there was plenty of room for us all. Very clean and comfortable. The staff members at the main office were very helpful with any questions or concerns I had. Will definitely use Center Hill Chalets again!

Manager's Response
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!!
Robin's Nest
June 2016
Adam L., Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay at Robin's Nest. It was a great cabin and very close to the Center Hill marina.

Manager's Response
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
OK
February 2015
Helen M., Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
My friends and I always spend President's Day weekend at Center Hill each year for the past four years. We stay a different chalet each time. Of the four, this would be third on the list. The downstairs was very cold. We bought extra space heaters. One of the bedrooms didn't have a window and was very small. Only one of the bedrooms had it's own bathroom. The recreational area was nice. The fireplace created a blur in the tv when it was on. Not enough wash cloths, only two bathrooms had tissue, kitchen chairs not very comfortable, but nothing major. We still had a great time. Better suited for families than couples.

The Ramey Family
June 2014
Jason R., Grapevine, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Spectacular. Great value. My wife and I had our 2 sons, 2 daughters-in-law and our 4 grandchildren. The space was very comfortable. Robbins's Nest is just rustic enough. The only challenge was the steep drive way. Don't let that stop you though. It's worth the climb. One small issue is there's no garbage disposal. We just had to make do. We will be coming back for sure!!

Robin's Nest is a beautiful cabin with the perfect location in the Cove Hollow Bay community. Easily enjoy Center Hill Lake and the surrounding beauty!




  • robin's nest at cove hollow smithville tennessee
  • robin's nest at cove hollow center hill lake area
  • smithville rental with private hot tub
  • 3 bedroom home
  • 3 bedroom vacation rental
  • sleeps 12
  • tennessee vacation places to stay