Cherokee Sunset: Experience a Cozy Cabin Retreat in Sevierville, TN

Cherokee Sunset
Cherokee Sunset
Sevierville Cabin Rental
Sevierville Cabin Rental

Cherokee Sunset: Experience a Cozy Cabin Retreat in Sevierville, TN

Escape to the beauty of Sevierville, TN at Cherokee Sunset. Our cozy 2 bedroom cabin offers a serene retreat with a private hot tub and modern amenities. Explore nearby activities like biking, fishing, and horseback riding. Ideal for family...

Vacation Cabin in Sevierville Tennessee

How Many Bedrooms? 2 Bedrooms • Sleeps 6
How Many Bathrooms? 2 Full Bathrooms
Where Do We Sleep? King, Queen (1) Twin Trundle Bed
Location Setting: Mountains
Air Conditioning: Yes
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Television
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Sevierville

Rates & Availability  
(Displayed in USD)

  • Rates From $167 to $788 per night

Rates from $167 per night
Additional fees may apply
Book Direct 246 Rentals Available
Reservations and Guest Services at Timber Tops Cabin Rentals

In Business Since 1996

Daytime Phone Number
Evening Phone Number
Reference this Property as:

Property #133949
Cherokee Sunset

Availability details can be found on the Timber Tops Cabin Rentals website.

Book Direct through Timber Tops Cabin Rentals for maximum savings and service!

Availability Details

Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Biking
» Family Vacations
» Fishing
» Golfing
» Group and Reunion
» Hiking
» Honeymoon
» Horseback Riding
» Hunting
» Mountain Biking
» Skiing
» State National Parks
» Spa
» White Water Rafting
» Wineries and Vineyards

Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Washer/Dryer
» Fireplace
» Hot Tub
» Internet Access
» Television
» Dishwasher


» Children Welcome

Property Features

» Towels/Linens
» Coffee Maker
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Toaster
» Oven
» Microwave
» Blender


» Game Room
» Pool Table
» Foosball Table

Other Property Amenities

Best Value/Budget, Local Channels, Mainfloor Bedroom, Non-Smoking Rental, Stories / Levels: 2, Deck, Pets Not Allowed, View: Spectacular View, Dishes & Utensils, Extra Bedding: Twin Trundle Bed, Bedroom 1: King , Bedroom 2: Queen , City / Area: Pigeon Forge, General Area: Pittman Center Road


Evelyn From Chesterfield

Jul 25, 2019

Had a great time. Enjoyed cabin.

Dayna From Baton Rouge

Jul 06, 2019

The cabin was amazing. Shared some great family memories there. There were plenty of games to play, including the pool table and foosball table. We absolutely loved it!

Scott From Shelby Township

May 27, 2019

Very clean, and cozy! Perfect getaway!!

Danny From Murfreesboro

Apr 03, 2019

We enjoyed our stay in a well equipped and clean cabin. We have stayed with Timbertop in the past and we will again. Thank You!

Jennifer From Auburn

Apr 02, 2019

The cabin was very nice, and clean. It was a beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay.

Beverly From Ellerbe

Jan 01, 2019

Very nice...pleasant and peaceful

Douglas From Zanesville

Oct 15, 2018


Diane From Algonac

Sep 21, 2018

It was furnished nicely with a homey comfort feel

Chantelle From Lafayette

Aug 12, 2018

Great location and quiet.

Aliya From Lexington

Jul 22, 2018

Fireplace didn't work and would be nice to have more light outside the cabin.

Rusty From Utica

Jul 18, 2018

Customer service was good

Eric From Streator

Jul 13, 2018

Very nice, excellent actually. Cell service wasn't the best but that's not the fault of anyone. That's just the way it is there. But they were very helpful when I called and asked about it and provided information about to check out. My experience there with our family was fantastic and we would go back.

Phyllis From Lexington

Jul 03, 2018

The only problem was we could only get a few stations on the TV. Did not have a variety of channels to watch (like HGTV), etc. Otherwise the stay was perfect. The cabin was clean and everything we needed was there. I would highly recommend Timber Top!

Kevin From Columbus

May 11, 2018

The stay was great. With the exception of the couch was broken on arrival. And the upstairs bed squeaked every time you moved

David From Ravenna

Apr 06, 2018

Great experience overall. The wifi wasn't the best. But loved all the freebies. Wish we had more time to do the rest.

James From Pasadena

Feb 18, 2018

Pleasant relaxing no hassle great staff we will be back

Louis From Lagrange

Sep 20, 2017

Everything was so awesome I would love to come back again it was so nice and cozy in clean me and my wife as well please and I'm looking forward to coming back again soon a lot more thanks again

Natalie From Villa Park

Aug 26, 2017

The cabin was in great shape and the view was amazing! I could wake up to that view every day and never grow tired of it!

Raquel From Jasper

Aug 14, 2017

Everyone I talked and dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Liked the luxury pass. The chalet met all expectations, with the exception of the beds. The mattresses are terrible. The king size bed makes so much noise I woke myself up every time I moved in my sleep. Also the shower curtain liner in the downstairs bath needs cleaned or replaced. Overall I was very pleased.

Andrew From Atlanta

Aug 06, 2017

Nice cabin. Great location. Wonderful support staff. I'm only taking a star off because the hot tub was in an "interesting" state upon our arrival. All parties agreed there was quite a "funky" odor coming from it, and it gave those who chose to risk it fairly aggressive allergic reactions. Mold? Mildew? Unsure. But highly recommend a drain/bleach/refill/recheck cycle. Other than this one complaint, the rest of our stay was quite excellent and we appreciate your hospitality. Best...AJ and Sarah

Brandi From Wesson

Jul 21, 2017

Absolutely loved the cabin. The staff is very helpful.

Chamlee, From Fort Payne

Jun 18, 2017

The service was good

Tia From Memphis

Jun 14, 2017

Great..need later check out time

Jamie From Auxier

May 22, 2017

The service we received from making the reservations to checking in and checking out was wonderful, the ladies in the office were very knowledgeable and very polite!! We loved the cabin!! It was very clean, very neat and very peaceful!!! The WiFi connection however wasn't very good at all, you could pull the internet up but couldn't look at much; we were trying to pull up maps and directions of the area we were in and it wouldn't hardly load anything. When the WiFi did connect it would only stay connected for a few minutes but would then disconnect. We tried to sit out on the porch after dark but the motion detector light above the door to the kitchen wouldn't go off. Other than that we had a wonderful trip!!! Thank you!!

Kelly From Clinton Township

May 18, 2017

Everything was great! The cabin was adorable and we loved it. Only two suggestions for improvement: bed upstairs is BEYOND too squeaky bout it was comfy. Entry door keyless entry was really tricky. We had to try 5+ times each time to open the locked door! Everything else was perfect! Your staff did a fabulous job accommodating us. Shoutout to Sunshine! We really appreciated your help with all of our many calls and questions!

Ken From Morton

May 17, 2017

Great place. Nicely furnished.

Deborah From Anderson

Dec 05, 2016


Sue From Mahomet

Nov 08, 2016

The cabin was nice and decorated in a manner that the outdoors was brought indoors. There were a couple of issues that I felt could use an improvement: there is no light outside that is bright enough to see the grill. We took a light outside with us when we cooked. The garbage disposal had an awful smell to it. The bathroom lights downstairs was not functioning. Other than that the place was great.

Rhonda From Mccomb

Oct 31, 2016

Fantasic as always

Kimberly From Clayton

Aug 21, 2016


Kelam From Guysville

Aug 01, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Cherokee sunset. The cabin was clean and very nice we would have preferred to be not right next to another cabin and with a better view from the balcony but the overall stay was good. The check in and out process was very easy and we enjoyed the attraction coupons. Overall we had a good experience.

Ralph From Lutz

Jul 17, 2016

The place is clean and we had a great time playing with the pool table .

Prateek From Ooltewah

Jul 12, 2016

We've stayed with timber tops several times over the past few years. The cabins are always clean and all the amenities have worked, and this time was there was no exception. The reason I rated it 4 stars is because this two bedroom is very poorly insulated in terms of noise, which is the first cabin we've experienced that with. The bedrooms are on top of each other and you can literally hear all conversations and noises from the other room... Which didn't leave us with an option of any romance time (to be blunt!). A warning on the website for this cabin would be nice because that's a big deal for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway (after the kiddos have gone to bed).

June From Atlanta

Jul 07, 2016

Everything was great

Katherine From Mishawaka

Jun 21, 2016

Everything was great, view was beautiful. The wifi did not work that well but is expected being up on a mountain!

Melissa From Louisville

Jun 08, 2016

It was super clean and wonderful. If there was one thing I would change, it would be the Internet accessibility. Neither I nor my friends were able to connect and browse the Internet and post pictures of our experiences

Shawn From Wilmington

May 18, 2016

Friendly, excellent, clean, beautiful, helpful, comfortable ,

Mary Ann From Proctorville

Apr 24, 2016

Cabin was very comfortable. A little remote than we wanted, but the stay was delightful.

Melodye From Memphis

Mar 22, 2016

Our second time in Cherokee Sunset..just beautiful views.

Jasmine From Georgetown

Mar 13, 2016

Very clean, great view! Very happy! Will come back to Cherokee Sunset!

Crystal From Asheville

Jan 19, 2016

the only thing is that when i called to reserve no one told me that there was a 10% off for returning customers, i didn't find that would until i called to check out. we had actually booked a cabin with you guys sometime last was one of the ones with the indoor pool.

Cherokee Sunset - #120469
Crystal Roberts, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Timber Tops Survey. I am sorry to hear that you were unaware of the repeat guest discount. Make sure to mention that you have stayed with us before to the reservations agent in order to receive that awesome deal. Regardless I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you,

Timber Tops Cabin Rentals

Feb 07, 2016

Moctaziux From Greenwood

Nov 22, 2015

Everything was nice. I appreciated how you all had our room decorated for our anniversary.

Mary From Casselberry

Oct 30, 2015

Reservations easy. Check in simple. Cabin was very nice, everything needed was there. Ladybugs and nats were a nuisance. Have been coming to Tennessee for 25 years and never had this problem. Have rented from Timber Top several times. This is the only cabin with this issue.

Richard From Fairfield

Sep 27, 2015

Fast service to help reset tv and wifi. David came to cabin while we were out and fixed things. Pleasant assistance checking in and out.

Steven From Troutman

Aug 22, 2015

Took care of everything we needed. Very clean cabin when we arrived.

Kevin From Maplewood

Aug 04, 2015

Peaceful spot, well-equipped and roomy. Amenities were good as well; supplies in the kitchen served us well.

Jeff From Byhalia

Jul 01, 2015

We love staying with timber tops. We have been to pigeon forge 7 times and have stayed in a timber tops cabin every time.

John And/or Kimberly From Pittsburgh

Jun 04, 2015

Since we are the owners we like to stay at our own place and take care of things

Angie From Loxley

Apr 19, 2015

Very professional polite very happy to with issues right away. Always smiling very knowledgeable about area and questions. Will be back!!

Located in the stunning Sevierville, TN scenery, Cherokee Sunset invites you to a peaceful mountain retreat with both relaxation and excitement. Enjoy breathtaking mountain views, unwind in the hot tub, and have fun in the game room. The fully equipped kitchen lets you prepare meals with ease. Plus, receive a luxury pass for local attractions. Explore Ober Gatlinburg's slopes and the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Community. Then, head to Dollywood and Splash Country for thrilling rides and invigorating waterslides. Cherokee Sunset aims to provide a seamless guest experience and real-time feedback loop. Suggestions and improvements enhance your stay.

Cabin Features and Amenities

When planning a relaxing getaway at the Cherokee Sunset cabin in Sevierville, TN, guests can look forward to enjoying a variety of cozy amenities and modern features. The cabin offers spectacular mountain views that provide a serene backdrop for unwinding and connecting with nature. Whether soaking in the hot tub or challenging each other in the game room, there are plenty of relaxation options available. The fully equipped kitchen allows for easy meal preparation, while the complimentary luxury pass opens doors to exciting area attractions. From lounging on the deck to gazing at the scenic mountain landscape, Cherokee Sunset offers the perfect blend of comfort and tranquility for a rejuvenating escape.

Surrounding Area Attractions

Exploring the surrounding area of Sevierville, TN from the Cherokee Sunset cabin opens up a world of exciting attractions and activities waiting to be discovered. From the thrilling slopes of Ober Gatlinburg to the artisanal delights of the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Community, there's something for everyone. Don't miss out on the invigorating rides at Dollywood or the revitalizing waterslides at Splash Country. Whether you're into shopping, outdoor adventures, or simply relaxing in nature, this area has it all. Consider venturing to Anakeesta Gatlinburg and The Island for even more entertainment options. With so much to see and do, this region offers endless possibilities for creating unforgettable vacation memories.

Customer Service and Guest Feedback

In our experience, customer service and guest feedback at Cherokee Sunset have been a mix of positive and constructive comments.

  • Improving communication: Clearer instructions for check-in procedures and amenities could enhance the overall guest experience.
  • Enhancing guest experiences: Offering additional services like guided tours or local recommendations could elevate the stay for visitors.
  • Feedback loop: Establishing a system for guests to provide real-time feedback during their stay can help address issues promptly and improve overall satisfaction.

These suggestions aim to create a more seamless and enjoyable experience for all guests at Cherokee Sunset.