Lago Vista: Center Hill Lake 3 Bedroom Vacation Accommodations in Smithville TN Very Close to the Lake

Lago Vista: Center Hill Lake 3 Bedroom Vacation Accommodations in Smithville TN Very Close to the Lake

Center Hill Lake 3 bedroom cabin rental very close to the lake in Smithville, TN with hot tub on wooded lot sleeps 6 : Lago Vista


Vacation Cabin in Smithville Tennessee

6286 Coconut Ridge Rd
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms • Sleeps 6
Bed Arrangements: 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Bathrooms: 2 Full, 1 Half Bathrooms
Location Setting: Waterfront - View
Air Conditioning: Yes
Hot Tub: Hot Tub (Private)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Smithville

Rates & Availability  
(Displayed in USD)

  • Daily Rates from $200 to $425 per night

Available
Already Booked
Dates Unavailable?
Click here for other properties
Season Nightly Weekly Monthly
Memorial Day 2022
May 27, 2022 - May 30, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
Summer 2022
May 31, 2022 - Jun 30, 2022
$225 n/a n/a
July 4th 2022
Jul 01, 2022 - Jul 04, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
Summer 2022
Jul 05, 2022 - Jul 20, 2022
$225 n/a n/a
Wake Fest 2 ?
Jul 21, 2022 - Jul 25, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
Summer 2022
Jul 26, 2022 - Sep 01, 2022
$225 n/a n/a
Labor Day 2022
Sep 02, 2022 - Sep 05, 2022
$350 n/a n/a
Fall 2022
Sep 06, 2022 - Nov 22, 2022
$200 n/a n/a
Thanksgiving 2022
Nov 23, 2022 - Nov 27, 2022
$200 n/a n/a
Winter 2022
Nov 28, 2022 - Dec 22, 2022
$275 n/a n/a
Christmas 2022
Dec 23, 2022 - Dec 25, 2022
$325 n/a n/a
Winter 2022
Dec 26, 2022 - Dec 30, 2022
$275 n/a n/a
New Years 2022 2023
Dec 31, 2022 - Jan 01, 2023
$325 n/a n/a
Winter 2023
Jan 02, 2023 - Feb 28, 2023
$275 n/a n/a
Spring 2023
Mar 01, 2023 - May 15, 2023
$200 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
May 16, 2023 - May 25, 2023
$225 n/a n/a
Memorial Day 2023
May 26, 2023 - May 29, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
May 30, 2023 - Jun 29, 2023
$225 n/a n/a
4th July 2023
Jun 30, 2023 - Jul 02, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
Jul 03, 2023 - Jul 13, 2023
$225 n/a n/a
Wake Fest 1 ?
Jul 14, 2023 - Jul 16, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
Jul 17, 2023 - Jul 20, 2023
$225 n/a n/a
Wake Fest 2 ?
Jul 21, 2023 - Jul 23, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Summer 2023
Jul 24, 2023 - Aug 31, 2023
$225 n/a n/a
Labor Day 2023
Sep 01, 2023 - Sep 04, 2023
$425 n/a n/a
Fall 2023
Sep 05, 2023 - Nov 21, 2023
$325 n/a n/a
Thanksgiving 2023
Nov 22, 2023 - Nov 26, 2023
$325 n/a n/a
Winter 2023
Nov 27, 2023 - Dec 21, 2023
$350 n/a n/a
Christmas 2023
Dec 22, 2023 - Dec 26, 2023
$275 n/a n/a
Winter 2023
Dec 27, 2023 - Dec 28, 2023
$350 n/a n/a
New Years 2023 2024
Dec 29, 2023 - Jan 01, 2024
$275 n/a n/a

Other Availability Information

Click on the Calendar button or the Book Direct button to get the most updated rates and availability.

Property Description

Lago Vista is a gorgeous 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, a log cabin that is nestled on a beautiful wooded lot beside the lake. Lake view is restricted in the summer but amazing in the winter months. Enjoy listening to the boats and water below the cabin. All hardwood and tile flooring, ceiling fans, stone fireplace, granite countertops, and vaulted ceilings. This beautiful cabin sleeps 6 and is well decorated.  The master bedroom has a king bed and a Jacuzzi bathtub. The cabin has a large/open floor plan, board games, WiFi, flat-screen HDTV with cable and DVD player, CD player, wood-burning fireplace, private deck with cozy wooded surroundings, a small table, and a charcoal grill. The kitchen is stocked for a chef. Community playground and golf course 6 miles from the cabin. Great 3/4 wrap-around porch and outdoor fire pit. Hurricane Marina and I-40 are only a 20-minute drive and close to town for convenience. This is a great repeat vacation spot for the family. This beautiful cabin is located on a country lake road. Motorcycles and very low profile vehicles should use caution. We recommend driving a higher profile vehicle for easier access. There is no boat parking or launching at this property. Lago Vista is not pet-friendly.


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Golfing
» Honeymoon
» Hunting
» Lake
» Mountain Biking
» State National Parks
» Fly Fishing
» Hiking
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Other Activities and Interests:
Dining
Bird watching
Paddle boating
Photography
Scenic drives
Sight seeing
Walking
Freshwater fishing,
Jet skiing
Swimming
Water skiing
Water tubing


Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Fireplace
» Grill
» Hot Tub (Private)
» Internet Access
» Washer/Dryer

Suitability

» Children Welcome

Property Features

» Blender
» Ceiling Fan(s)
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Filtered Water
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Ice Maker
» Iron / Ironing Board
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Phone
» Refrigerator
» Screened Porch
» Stereo
» Stove
» Toaster
» Towels/Linens

Entertainment

» DVD Player

Testimonials

Hidden and peaceful getaway
September 2021
Tami S., Smithville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
My family really enjoyed the cabin. It's close access to the lake was a big plus and we enjoyed the peaceful walk down to the water. The final drive to the cabin was a little rough but doable if you have an SUV or good front wheel drive.

Manager's Response
So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the cabin and the property! We look forward to potentially having you and your family back in the future for another stay.
Semi-Enjoyable but won’t be back
August 2021
Recent Guest, Franklin, TN US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
1
Property condition
2
The cabin was a great memory for my family, however we would not return. Aside from the mold on the ceilings, everything else seemed to be generally clean.
The location was not ideal, super steep rocky road, we should have been warned to bring a 4x4 to get up to the cabin. And once you get there, in the summer months, there is no view of the lake... which was kind of the point. The cabin is too far from the main road making it more challenging to drive that road at night. It also makes a drive to the nearest marina twice as long. The management company sent enough communications by email so I would be happy to work with them again but I would not rent this cabin.

Manager's Response
Daniella, we agree the road to the cabin is rocky and why we felt it was important to put "We recommend driving a higher profile vehicle for easier access" and "Lake view is restricted in the summer but amazing in the winter months" in the description. Please give us a call next time and we will be more than happy to make sure you have everything you are looking for in a vacation location.
Great getaway cabin
July 2021
Samantha J., Sparta, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Everything was great at this property. We had 6 ppl and there was plenty of room for all of us to move around the cabin. The road to it was probably the only thing I raised my eyebrows at because it was quite the experience. Definitely recommend a vehicle that can pull a steep rocky drive.

Manager's Response
Thank you for letting us know that you and your group enjoyed the home. Lago Vista is one-of-a-kind and so many of our guests choose this home for their vacations.
When you are ready to return to Center Hill Lake, give us a call!
Lovely Spot
July 2021
Recent Guest, Biscayne Park, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cabin is great, super lovely, and comfortable.

Manager's Response
We are glad to hear this, Mike!
Thanks so much for letting us know. We look forward to hosting you again.
Vacation 2021
June 2021
Angela L., Clarksville , TN US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
4
The house was nice, the original pictures on the vrbo website showed access to the lake. However there is no access unless you drive. You can barely see the water from the house. My son was outside and almost stepped on a rattle snake, so beware of that if you have children!

NICE CABIN BUT NOT Good walking to lake
April 2021
Recent Guest, walling, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
3
It was not what pictures showed it to be in reference to the lake walk. My husband has a bad back so seeing we could walk to lake to fish was great. Imagine my disappointment when I get there and you can see the water unless you look through the trees. We were expecting a game table as seen in the pictures and thought downtime inside we could play but there was no game table. It seemed cabin might not have been used in awhile the propane tank was empty and seemed to have old grease all over it; their were old towels in the washer and the remotes up stairs for light and ceiling fans didn't work. We had to ask that the railing for hot tub be repaired, a few jet covers missing so it shot water straight out but was still enjoyable. NOW the good stuff they did have lots of dishes and appliances (plastic plates though), place was clean and plenty of sleeping areas, but depending on if kids come along not a lot of open space so they are out of way safely inside. Beds were comfortable, HOT Tub was great to use. Not great cabin for kids as only flat area to play is the drive way/parking area. If your an adult and don't plan on going to the lake this is a good relaxing spot we enjoyed being in the cabin. If the plan was to just stay in with other adults its good. I will be looking for different cabin next time but in the same area. There is a home just 2 spots down that would be great for rental if they did it; its a small hike down the hill but we fished their with permission.

Great stay just a bust pipe
February 2021
Koliaya T., Columbia, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Only problem was a I believe a busted pipe upstairs tht cause leaking downstairs and carpet flooding upstairs ..but everything else was perfect

Manager's Response
Thank you, Koliaya, for letting us know that you had a great stay. We appreciate you informing us on the pipe, and allowing us to get this tended to. Let us know when you're ready to visit us again!
Nice
October 2020
Recent Guest, Martinsville, IN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
It was nice. Very clean. Nice amenities. Hard to maintain a nice temperature; upstairs was hotter then downstairs all the time. No close access to water but pretty view.

Manager's Response
Tiffany, we appreciate you taking some time to write a review for this great house! We will pass on your compliments & concerns to our chalet management team. We look forward to hosting you again.
Nice Getaway
July 2020
Recent Guest, Nashville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Had a great time getting away for a few days. The house had everything we needed. The drive to it is very secluded, but that was great for us and why we came. Only issue we ran across was that the water access area shown in photos was dirty (broken bottles, old tire) so perhaps if that is advertised as part of the experience, I would suggest maintaining to some degree? It also might be time to replace some of the kid toys, most are broken, but that didn't hurt our experience. The hot tub with big wrap around porch was a kid and adult favorite alike.

Manager's Response
Mr. Bell, thank you so much for letting us know that you and your family enjoyed your time. We hope to host you again in the future! We will make sure that we take your well thought out recommendations to heart. Thank you!
Lago Vista
June 2020
Recent Guest, Nolensville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent. Beyond our expectations. We will be back

Manager's Response
Thomas thank you for taking the time to leave such a great rating! We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Great Cabin in the Woods
May 2020
Leigh Ann W., Columbia , TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The whole renal experience was super easy. Cabin was exactly as described. Super clean. Plenty of room to spread out and relax. Loved the loft area, fire pit, and hot tub. Well stocked with kitchen supplies and towels. Will stay again for sure. Loved it

Manager's Response
Leigh Ann, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Lago Vista. We look forward to having you again in the near future.
Wonderful Place to stay
October 2019
douglas r., WHITE HOUSE, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
Rental was super easy. The cabon was very nice and located in a wooded setting. The drive way was a little rough ok for a truck not good for a car. Other then that our stay was wonderful. Will definitely recommend it to others.

Manager's Response
Douglas, so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the wooded scenery. We look forward to seeing you again and want to thank you for the rating.
Butterly girls
October 2019
Recent Guest, Morristown, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
we loved our stay at Center Hill it was exactly as portrayed on the computer, very quiet and secluded

Manager's Response
Thank you Nancy, for the 5-star rating! We are pleased to hear your weekend was relaxing and enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon.
Awesome Family Weekend
April 2019
Angelia L., Lebanon, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This was our second time renting Lago Vista and both were fabulous! Clean, stocked and home away from home! The drive was washed out both visits and took a bit to get up but we figured it out. It's so nice to have all our babies under one roof but as we grow, we're probably going to have to choose a larger cabin with more beds. But Lago Vista will always be our favorite!

Manager's Response
Thanks for your wonderful review, Angelia. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Lago Vista. We hate that you're growing our of Lago Vista but we'll help you find a larger cabin for your family when the time comes.
Fantastic stay
July 2018
Recent Guest, Oakland, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Lovely weekend. Quiet and secluded. Beds are so comfortable.

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review, Elaine. We are glad you enjoyed Lago Vista, and we hope you come back to stay with us soon.
An excellent getaway!
May 2018
Recent Guest, Sanfransico, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I and my friends came to relax and celebrate the end of a friend's very hard year. We laughed, ate (off the very nice grill!), sang (on the gorgeous porch!), swam (at the very close by swimming access to Center Hill Lake!) and slept very comfortable on the many great beds.

Easy-going, quick booking turnaround. An excellent rental.

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review, Andrea! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you soon!
Nice getaway
March 2018
Debbie s., brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was great. Had everything we needed except WiFi, but we had hotspots on our phone so it was fine. Kitchen well stocked, games, and the boys could connect their Xbox a must for them. Pretty close for fishing, Nice front view.

Manager's Response
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lago Vista and look forward to you return! Thank you for your review!
Great cabin at Center hill
July 2017
Recent Guest, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Beautiful and quiet location with great views. Well maintained and comfortable cabin, exactly as advertised. Easy access to the marina. Our only complaint was with the driveway leading to the cabin which was in disrepair and would've been impossible to scale without an SUV or truck.

Manager's Response
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lago Vista. It is a beautiful place. The area is looking into fixing the road. It is steep with some wash out. This driveway does require a SUV or a truck. A small car would have difficulty at this time. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review!
Great Family Vacation
August 2016
Alisa W., Almhambra, IL Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
We stayed here for a 4 day family vacation. The location was great and we loved the lake! The views were amazing! Boat rental through Hidden Harbor was also excellent. We enjoyed hiking at the state park and visiting the Jack Daniels distillery. The house was beautiful and better than pictured. The kitchen needed a few more storage items, and maybe a tea maker. The a few issues we had was no direct lake access from the house, which was deceiving from the pictures, the propane tank on the grill ran out mid grilling, and there were wasps getting into the house somehow. We would have like to have lake access. I would recommend the house and the location. We really enjoyed the hot tub! We would definitely consider coming back. Center Hill Chalet property management was excellent to work with.

Manager's Response
The lake access point for the local area is about 100 feet or so from the house. The view is accessible from the lot across from the front porch. In the description we explain the property to help with looking at the pictures. We apologize for the inconvenience of the grill running out of propane. We do keep that checked and have our maintenance bring new propane to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the grill, wasps, and lake access. We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to helping you with your vacation in the future.
Center Hill Lake Cabin
May 2016
Cheryl J., Lebanon, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time.

Manager's Response
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Girls Getaway
May 2016
Katharin L., Canby, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
The house was a perfect place for the five of us ladies to stay for 3 nights. Plenty of room for everyone. Beds were comfortable. The location was very peaceful. The folks working at Center Hill Chalets were extremely helpful.

Manager's Response
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Weekend Getawy
April 2016
Shawna H., Hermitage, Tennessee United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
The cabin was easy to find and absolutely lovely. It was clean and provided everything we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. We enjoyed the hot tub, campfire and outdoor grill. The downside was that the very steep road immediately before the cabin was unbelievably rough with huge pot holes, to the point that we were worried we wouldn't make it and that we damaged our car. Also, we thought it was going to be lake front and were very disappointed that we had to drive 30 mins to get to a beach. It also would've been nice if there had been some smaller wood provided for kindling to start the fire.

Manager's Response
We are pleased that you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize for the inconvenience of the road. There is a small beach with a ramp less than a quarter mile from the cabin. It sets off the road in the woods. When you come back please let us know, and we will give you a few local areas for swimming that are closer. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the review!
2 thumbs up!
March 2016
Angelia L., Lebanon, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Lago Vista was the absolute cleanest, nicest getaway cabin ever! For an hour drive it was the greatest weekend for my family! We found everything we could have possibly needed for our stay! This will become a family tradition for us! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Manager's Response
Sharie, thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you, again. This is a great home with a nice view of the lake and is so relaxing. We recommend this cabin to anyone who want to make memories of the lake.
2 thumbs up!
March 2016
Sharie M., Lebanon, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Lago Vista was the absolute cleanest, nicest getaway cabin ever! For an hour drive it was the greatest weekend for my family! We found everything we could have possibly needed for our stay! This will become a family tradition for us! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Manager's Response
Sharie, thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you, again. This is a great home with a nice view of the lake and is so relaxing. We recommend this cabin to anyone who want to make memories of the lake.
Wonderful Weekend
January 2016
Tiffany H., Franklin, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
Four college girlfriends and I spent two nights in Lago Vista in January 2015. We had a great time. The house was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. The drive to this cabin was very scary and we wished we had gotten there before dark because it is hard to find and up a VERY steep hill. The directions mention an arrow realty sign which we never found. Once we got there, we were very happy with the cabin. It was very roomy for the five of us and had a full stocked, updated kitchen that was a pleasure to use. We had even made a silly request for a framed picture of Elvis, since we would be arriving on his birthday. Even this request was accommodated beautifully! The only reason I gave 4 stars, instead of 5, is that we were not able to use the hot tub. We weren't told that the hot tub would take so long to heat up. By the time we wanted to use the hot tub at night, there wasn't enough time to heat it to a reasonable temperature. It was very cold when we arrived. The area is very nice with great views. We enjoyed a short hike while we were there. Overall a great stay, but the drive is quite scary at night. (By the way, the instructions for the door lock are backwards. It should say turn right to unlock and left to lock.) Thanks.

Manager's Response
Tiffany, Thanks for coming and staying with us. Lago Vista is a great getaway home to escape from it all. We strive to make our clients happy! We hope that you come back and stay with us again maybe even on warmer days or Elvis' birthday again!
Lago Vista Thanksgiving
November 2015
Susan O., Maryville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a very enjoyable stay. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Plenty of room for everyone. Direct TV was set with parental controls so we couldn't watch anything over PG13. Also the TV in the mail level master bedroom didn't work. Hot tub was great. Would stay here again

Manager's Response
Susan, we are happy that you had a great holiday with us and hope that you come back to stay again!
excellent
September 2015
Danielle M.

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was the perfect family weekend get away!

Manager's Response
Danielle, There is not a whole lot you can say other than Perfect about this getaway..I agree! I like this home. Please come back and enjoy it again and again.
Great House Great Location
August 2015
Austin F., Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Rented this house for a long weekend and it was great! We keep our boat at Hurricane Marina and by boat the house was 10 minutes away. The drive by car to the marina was about 30 minutes.
The house was great and there were fun games for the kids.
Very nice and very clean with plenty of space.
Wonderful weekend!

Manager's Response
Austin, this is a great lake to stay and have a great time with your family. Please come back and stay with us again.
Great Tennessee vacation home
August 2015
Christine M., Midland, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Lago Vista is nestled in the woods on Center Hill Lake. The home is very cozy and warm. We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching birds. We spent several nights singing around a Bon-fire. The hot tub was put to good use. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our trip perfect.

Manager's Response
Christine, I am happy that you enjoyed this wonderful home on the lake. It is one of many of ours. Please come back and stay with us again.
Wonderful place in the woods
July 2015
dewey k., Nineveh, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
Clean house, no view of Lake, rough steep driveway, nice folks to do business with, had a wonderful time. Large house was very nice.

Manager's Response
Thanks for staying with us, and please come back and enjoy another visit!
Beautiful Cabin !
July 2015
Myongsuk S., Nashville, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Very nice place and everyone enjoyed it !

Manager's Response
Thanks for coming to stay with us. We hope you return for another great stay.
We had a blessed time on Center Hill Lake
June 2015
Scott G., Middlefield, ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our time at this cabin location was quiet and blessed. It is on a steep incline but had no problem with my pickup. Fishing was wonderful.

Manager's Response
Thank you for the nice review, Scott. We are pleased you enjoyed the cabin. Fishing is great on Center Hill Lake.
Me and my family loved it there??
May 2015
Lisa R., Pleasant View, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome

Manager's Response
Thank you, Lisa. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to stay with us again.
my family was very pleased with chalet.
May 2015
Richard S., La Vergne, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The office was very committed to assure that our stay was a comfort one.I would highly recommend them again. In fact we are already planning our next visit.

Manager's Response
Richard,

Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again, soon.
L.O.V.E
March 2015
Rachel D., Fairview, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time! The cabin is beautiful and comfortable and everything we expected. The staff at Center Hill Chalet were friendly and extremely helpful. We were a late arrival and had a hard time finding the cabin in the dark...they answered on the first call and guided us to the cabin. Service calls while we were there were handled immediately. Awesome experience...we will most definitely be coming back frequently!!

From Lakeview Mt.view to Lago
December 2014
Kathleen K., Antioch, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
I was very disappointed with the first place we rented-Lakeview Mt.View. It smelled musty, there were dead lady bugs all over and the fireplace was actually a fire pit with a skull and cross bones flag. Fortunately the TVs weren't working so we were moved to the Lago Vista property shown in the picture. It was AMAZING! Beautiful cabin. Lovely walking areas and views of the lake. Definitely what I would expect for the $750 we spent. I have rented with friends a couple of places with Center Hill and they have been wonderful properties. I will definitely mention the properties the next time I book so I can get one of the same caliber.

Manager's Response
Thanks for your response, I'm sorry you had a bad experience in your first property, But I'm glad we were able to get you moved to Lago. We have all different type of properties, from Rustic cabins to High end Luxury Homes , Something for everyone. We look forward to seeing you and your friends back soon.
Perfect Weekend
October 2014
Wendy H., Sparta, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was perfect for good friends to get away and relax. The location was great and the directions were easy to follow. The cabin & property were neat & clean & the girls at Center Hill Realty were very helpful and super nice! We will definately be going back!

Nice Stay
July 2014
Shavon W., Spring Hill, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
The cabin was nice and a wonderful layout. The downside was the road was washed out and hard to get up and down. Also the trash had not been removed from the last tenants.

overall nice
May 2014
Recent Guest, Lebanon, Tn United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
Nice place to stay. The pics of the boat ramp ate very misleading... This isn't really a place you would want to put a nice boat in. We drove down the street and used a real boat ramp. The pics make you you think that ramp is easily accessible but it isn't. Other than that pretty nice.

Better than a Hotel
November 2013
KYLE P., Smithville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great place for my extended family. When you can't house every at your own place, rent a beautiful cabin.
The only draw-back for this place was the last 100 yard drive up the steep gravel driveway. However, it was well worth it.

good winter view
November 2013
Recent Guest, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
through the trees all around the house. Might not stay here a gain due to lack of wifi. A little difficult to find, don't try it at night. Comfortable beds and sheets, towels not so great.

Wonderful Getaway
October 2013
Recent Guest, Lebanon, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin was very clean and very nicely furnished. We wish there would have been a better view of the lake but that was minor. We will definitely be back!

nice stay
August 2013
Christina C., Fairview, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very clean, nicely appointed home. Gravel road a bit steep by home but swift accelaration made it no problem.

Nice cabin
July 2013
Julie G., Ashburn, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The cabin was clean and very nice. It had plenty of amenities for a lake house and the beds were comfortable. The only problem we encountered was the raccoons that got into the trash each night. I would highly recommend getting some animal proof trash cans. It's takes a little longer to get to the cabin once you turn off Hwy. 56 than I had imagined, so it's about a 25 min. drive to hurricane marina.

?
July 2013
Recent Guest, Pulaski, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
4
Rental property interior was fine but no view and far from any facilities. Access road in poor condition.

Great weekend!!
June 2013
TINA O., MURFREESBORO, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Only complaint was the cabin thermostat was not set and it felt like 90 degrees but once it cooled downed. We had a really great time. Just relaxing!! Thanks!!

would return
May 2013
Recent Guest, Readyville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
the location was great. quiet, clean, very comfortable house. great get away without having to travel too far.

Guys weekend!
October 2012
Eric B., Hermitage, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a great time and the location fit us well. Thanks

Lago Vista
September 2012
Danny F., Dowelltown, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3
Just a couple of things about the property, When I first got there I notice that one of the steps were broken and not been fixed and the only other problem I have is that in the pictures of the property it had a lake view and that is misleading considering that the cabin is surrounded by trees. It should probably say seasonal lake view. Overview we had a good experience and everything else was great.

Nice cabin
August 2012
Michelle D., Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Liked the cabin and remote location

Nice cabin....
August 2012
Recent Guest, Mt. Juliet, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Private. Furnished with everything you need. The only con is perhaps some outside landscaping. The cabin is beautiful, setting beautiful but the cabin is surrounded by gravel and dirt. What little grass had not been cut and was high. Would have been ok if surroundings were more wooded but without the trees it didn't make a great impression driving up. Still worth the stay.

Beautiful cozy modern cabin nestled on a private wooded lot beside the lake.




  • lago vista smithville tennessee
  • lago vista center hill lake area
  • 3 bedroom home
  • 3 bedroom vacation rental
  • smithville rental with private hot tub
  • tennessee vacation places to rent
  • sleeps 6