FindRentals Homepage
FindRentals Vacation Rental Blog
Find Rentals » North America » United States » Hawaii » Kauai » Poipu » Poipu Beach » Kuhio Shores 316 29021

Luxurious Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront Condo - Poipu

18 Pictures




1 of 3

Poipu Condo Rental Overview

5050 Lawai Rd
Poipu, Hawaii, United States

1 Bedrooms   1 Bathrooms   Sleeps 3
Beds Setup: King and sofa sleeper

Vacation Rental Description

This exceptional and unmatched designer-decorated oceanfront honeymoon suite is located on the sunny south shore of Hawaii's garden island. Our luxurious condo is just 30 feet from the ocean. It offers 180-degree coastline views from the lanai, and ocean views from every room. Watch the sun set into the ocean, and drift off to sleep each night with the sights and sound of the waves pounding at your doorstep. And by gently sliding the hand crafted shoji bedroom panels open, you will enjoy the warmth of the morning sunrise.

Don't be misled by large 'Oceanfront' resorts where your room is actually blocks from the water. This is the real thing: Hawaii's Garden Island of Kauai at its best! Kuhio Shores is centrally located in Poipu and if it was any closer to the water, you'd be wet. Directly out front of your lanai is Kauai's premier surfing and snorkeling spots. Five additional beaches are located within walking distance, as are golf courses, tennis, restaurants, shopping and the spectacular Spouting Horn blow hole.

Our honeymoon suite is a showcase of quality and professional tropical design with rich hand crafted Brazilian cherry wood throughout, Bamboo ceilings, Jenair appliances, warm Egyptian sand stone flooring, beautiful granite counter-tops, marble shower, 32' inch plasma TV/DVD surround sound. Wall to wall mirrors, hand crafted shoji doors, fine cookware and Tommy Bahama linens and furnishings. When only the best will do... I promise you, this honeymoon suite is unmatched in Kuhio shores

Here are just a few of our exceptional amenities: an inviting, spacious, floor plan in which every room opens up to beautiful sights and sound of the blue pacific ocean. Enjoy watching the turtles feed just below your living room or do some snorkeling directly out front. We can accommodate up to 4 adults with a spacious master suite featuring a king size bed and trundle sofa sleeper in the living room with all linens provided. We even include internet and computer desk, beach chairs, beach towels and cooler for our guests!


Property Resources

www.sunandsurfvacations.com

Click the link above to view rate and availability information on this property's website.
Goto the Virtual Tour for this Vacation Rental

Vacation Rental Rates Information (USD)

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Daily Rates from $275 to $315


Additional Rate Information

Nightly - starting at $265
Rates vary seasonally

Vacation Rental Policies

Payment Options: Credit cards, Checks, Wire or Cash
Check In:  3pm
Check Out:  10am
Required Stay:  less than 5 nights by discretion only
Deposits:   $350 Deposit Payment in full required 60 days prior to arrival.
Lodging Tax:  Tax Rate13.42%
Cancellation Policy:  see "Terms and Conditions" page of our website
Other Fees:  Clean-out fee: $150 +tax


Availability Calendar

Click here to view the Availability Calendar


Property Amenities

Furnishings/Luxuries

Balcony Beach Access Beach Chairs
Beach Towels Ceiling Fan(s) Cook
Linens Provided Ocean View Porch/Lanai
Water Front

Appliances

Blender Coffee Maker Dishwasher
Dryer Full Refrigerator Grill/BBQ
Hair Dryer Ice Maker Iron
Ironing Board Microwave Stove
Toaster Washer

Electronics

Alarm Clock Answering Machine Big Screen TV (36" or larger)
Cable TV DVD Player TV
VCR

Recreation/Activities

Adventure Packages Boating Canoeing Nearby
Deep Sea Fishing Fishing Nearby Golf Nearby
Group & Family Reunions Hiking Nearby Honeymoon
Horseback Riding Nearby Kayaking Mountain Biking
Playground Nearby Restaurant Nearby Shopping
State/National Park Nearby Surfing Swimming
Weddings


Other Unlisted Amenities

TV
Stereo
Top-of-the-line appliances
Beautiful tile counters
Custom flooring
Cordless phone
Answering machine
Casablanca ceiling fans
Large oceanfront lanai
Outdoor table and chairs
Specacular Oceanfront Views
Snorkeling, Surfing, & Sunsets
Completely Remodeled
Large Master Suite
Sleeps up to 3
Professionaly Decorated Interior
Beautifully Appointed Decor
High Speed Internet;
Non-Smoking Unit.

Testimonials

Dear Rick and Kathy,

I am almost at a loss for words to describe how wonderful our trip and stay in Kuhio Shores 316 was. In my husband's exact words, "it exceeded my expectations." In fact, he is convinced that there is no better place in Kauai, or even the world that could match the amenities and spectacular view of your condo. What a lovely time we had. You hear the expression "jaw-dropping" but don't personally experience it often. However, that is exactly what happened to both of us, as weary from our long flight, we unlocked the door and were faced with the most spectacular view imaginable. That is a memory etched in our minds forever. We knew from that moment that we were going to have a wonderful time and we did!!

Thank you for the chilled bottle of champagne that you left waiting for us. We sat on our lanai, watching the surfers, enjoying the sunset and toasted our 36th anniversary. . . Kauai was the perfect island for us and because we left some things still on our "to-do" list, we are considering a return trip and would definitely love to stay with you again.

Sincerely,

Laurel Ostin

PS

We replaced the broken cork screw that we found in the drawer and left it behind for others to enjoy their "sunset" wine on the lanai.

OH, how I wish I were back there right now. . .

Again, thank you, thank you, thank you, for all you did to enable us to have such an enjoyable vacation.






Rick and Kathy,
Thank you for the use of your condo..it is beautiful! We walked in and my first thought was "this is the nicest place we've ever stayed!" You did a great job remodeling...attention to detail. We loved it. The location was perfect, we snorkeled in front of the Beach House a few times(also ate there!) The weather was great-we kayaked the wailua, did a helicopter ride, saw the waimea canyon...all amazing. Stayed at the north shore(HBR) the first few nights and hiked the na pali, snorkeled ke'es, tunnels, hideaways...our vacation was perfect beyond words. I will recommend your place to everyone i know traveling to this island paradise. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! I miss it and wish we were there!!!
Lori Florez






Hi Rick: Thanks so much for the email notification of sending the cheque and extra thanks for looking after the dinner.

Yes, the vacation was great and your unit 316 was the best.

As for our experiences, I have to tell you that you were right, it is different from our usual trips to Maui and I could imagine those 2 other islands used to look like Kauai. We are converted and Kauai is the place to be. It was great that the building was so quiet because that was exactly what we were looking for we were happy that others went to bed early or kept it quiet. I found that the peaceful existence and the lesser traffic was exactly what we needed for a good rest from our work and the cold weather from northern Canada.

We will be back soon and Id love to find out more about the bonus nights.

Thanks again, Regina Toth







Aloha Rick and Kathy,

I wish someone would have told me how much work all this wedding stuff is! Wow, I am just getting back to everyone's e-mails because we have been doing so much unwrapping, thank yous, etc... It is definitely hard to get back to reality after a week in paradise! And yes, I received your deposit check. Thank you for sending it so quickly. And Thank you for your kind thank you note!

We had such a great time at your condo. It was so comfortable and peaceful (except the workers on the condos down the way for about three of the days). But, that only encouraged us to get out and see the island. We horseback rode (my wife has a horse so I was forced into that one), golfed (she got it on this one), snorkeled with the fish and a turtle (got some cool underwater pics of Tommy the Turtle), and I surfed everyday out in front.

We had a great honeymoon and we are already talking about saving up $ for another vacation there in a couple of years. We will refer people to you if possible. Thank you so much again.

Sincerely,

The Bakers






I want to thank you for the wonderful vacation rental that you have in Kauai. Your place was awesome, and we can't stop thinking about it. It was one of our best vacations ever, and we didn't want to leave. It was hard hanging up the door key on our way out.

We played a silly game while there...We kept trying to figure out how we would improve on your facility if we owned it. It was tough! We laugh at ourselves now, but all we could come up with is for you to add a retractable clothesline in the shower stall. Now how insignificant is that!!!!??

On a side note, we were glad to see a few condiments left in the refrigerator from past guests. That was really very helpful. Our daughter and her husband are currently renting an apartment in the same building as yours. She commented yesterday on the telephone that the refrigerator was totally clean and they wished it had a few items in it. So I want to say thanks for allowing housekeeping to leave a few things behind. The champagne also was a real nice touch since we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.

Jan and Tom Balcer






Rick and Kathy -- Thanks again for letting us rent your Kuhio Shores condo. We had such a wonderful time, and it was very hard to leave! Sitting on the balcony watching the turtles swim, the surfers surf and the waves crash was just perfect. And we so appreciated all the hard work you put into designing and renovating the condo. The sliding doors everywhere allowed the breezes to cool everything down within 2 seconds after we got back from sightseeing, and my wife especially loved the fact that we could get filtered water (and crushed ice!) directly from the fridge so that we didn't have to buy a ton of bottled water. Just perfect! We had 2 friends come over for dinner one night, and they said the condo was nicer than their honeymoon suite at the Princeville!

My only worry about the condo before we arrived was that it would be difficult to sleep without air conditioning. It took one night to get adjusted (to the temperature as well as the noise of the breezes and waves), but after that we slept great. Again, we had a wonderful time and would recommend your condo to anyone traveling to Kauai.

Thanks again,

Zac

Reservation Information


Rick & Kathy Scaramella
Cell Phone: Click for Phone Number
Evening Phone: Click for Phone Number
Reference this Property as:
Kuhio Shores 316




Email the Owner/Manager

 
Your Name
Email Address
Check In  Pick a Date
Check Out  Pick a Date
Phone Number
Adults
Children
Comments
Enter your website address:
  Save my info for future inquiries
  Include me in the Newsletter



Copyright © 2002-2014. All rights reserved.
About FindRentals | Legal Notices | Privacy Policy | Advertising | Owner Login | Product Guide | Contact Us