Martinique At Port-of-Call: Family Vacation Rental in Miramar Beach, FL with Gulf Views and 6 Bedrooms plus Community Pool

Martinique At Port-of-Call: Family Vacation Rental in Miramar Beach, FL with Gulf Views and 6 Bedrooms plus Community Pool

Miramar Beach gulf view group vacation home rental with 6 bedrooms that sleeps 20 guests across the street from the beach : Martinique At Port-of-Call

Vacation Home in Miramar Beach Florida

23 Newman Drive
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms • Sleeps 20
Bed Arrangements: 4 Kings, 2 Twins, 2 Doubles, Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofas
Bathrooms: 5 Full Bathrooms
Living Space: 3000 sqft.
Location Setting: Waterfront - View
Beach Access: Near a Beach
Air Conditioning: Yes
Pool: Pool (Community)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Miramar Beach

Rates & Availability  
(Displayed in USD)

  • Daily Rates from $303 to $1,320 per night

Already Booked
Dates Unavailable?
Click here for other properties

Property Description

Martinique At Port-of-Call Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey!

With breathtaking views of the emerald waters and sugary sand right outside your door, this home offers beachfront views without the beachfront price. Plus Free Seasonal Beach Service: 6 Chairs, 3 Umbrellas, you’ll be amazed at this decadent vacation home. Original island artwork adds to an air of a breezy tropical island with a comfortable homey feel. A fully stocked kitchen with new stainless steel appliances and a dining room great for family meals.
Every bedroom has a unique feature of a vanity and sink, even better each 2nd floor bedroom has their own private bathroom. The master bedroom has an over-sized en-suite bathroom with a large garden tub and a window overlooking the Gulf.
This home offers a large open living area and a garage with parking for a vehicle and a 2nd refrigerator to help keep those refreshing beverages nice and cold.
The house has a large balcony complete with furniture and the always pleasing Gulf of Mexico as a front yard. You’ll be able to enjoy the oranges and pinks of the sunset from your own piece of paradise. And to experience the cool sand and refreshing water personally, all you have to do is cross the scenic beach road and you’re there! You really can’t get any closer. Or if a calm and quiet pool is what you need, there’s a semi-private community pool just 2 houses down. Everything you could ask for beach or pool is only 30 seconds away!
Not only is the beach close, plenty of local and well-known restaurants are close by as well such as Pompano Joe's, Kenny D's, Capt Dave's, and those are the ones within walking distance. Even more popular restaurants, manicured golf-courses, open-air malls, supermarkets and drugstores are all less than five minutes away. Everything you need for a fun and tropical vacation is right here. Que magnifique es Martinique!

Living room sofa and 2nd floor sitting area sofa both provide a "Cozy Sleeper" deluxe with 8.5" sleeper mattress

We may require a minimum length of stay during the summer and over holidays.
We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students

Guests receive a welcome kit with small dishwasher detergent, dish soap, sponge, a roll of paper towels, and laundry detergent. There will be an initial trash liner in each receptacle and a set of toilet paper and soaps for each bathroom provided. Guests will need to replenish supplies for longer stays.

Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Beach
» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Deep Sea Fishing
» Golfing
» Group and Reunion
» State National Parks
» Ocean
» Sailing
» Scuba Diving
» Surfing
» Fly Fishing
» Wind Surfing
» Hiking
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Grill
» Internet Access
» Pool (Community)
» Washer/Dryer

Property Features

» Balcony
» Ceiling Fan(s)
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Filtered Water
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Ice Maker
» Iron / Ironing Board
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Toaster
» Towels/Linens

Other Property Amenities

Gulf View, Cable, Miramar Beach Regional Access, Free Adult Admission for 18 Hole Putting Course, Unlimited Free Movie Rentals, Free Adult Admission for Dolphin Cruise (Seasonal), Free Adult Snorkel Cruise (Seasonal), Free Adult Admission Parasailing (Seasonal), Free Adult Water Park Admission (Seasonal), Miramar Beach, Miramar Beach, Walton, Living Room, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Fire Extinguisher, Standard Coffee Maker, No Smoking, Direct Property Check-In, Heating, Deadbolt Lock On Entryway, Outdoor Lighting, Smoke Detectors, Fenced Backyard, Free Beach Service of 6 Chairs, 3 Umbrellas (Seasonal), 400 Feet from the Beach, Bars in Shower


Perfect vacay!
★★★★★ 5 of 5
It was perfect! Sarah was so helpful the whole year actually to answers my questions. Upon arrival she was a readily available point of contact even on the July 4th Holiday. We love the improvements made to the house and the high quality bedding & towels. We appreciated the rugs & runners as tile floors get so slippery w/kids w/wet feet & sand in & out. We love the Martinique & are glad Newman has it in their inventory! All the staff were super friendly & concerned that we have a perfect vacay - which we did! Best to all of you until next year!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2021

Big home right across the street from the beach!
by Hallie
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Big home right across the street from the beach! There were plenty of rooms for everyone and a majority had their own bathrooms! They barely provide you any laundry detergent and two trash bags for the entirety of the stay so make sure you buy more! Other than that we loved the house. The staff is very nice.

Submitted on May 16, 2021

We provide an initial starter set for you that includes a roll of paper towels, a toilet paper roll in each bathroom, a small dish detergent for the dishwasher, sink, and laundry facilities. Each guest has different needs and different length of stay. Please make sure to pack or purchase any additional supplies your vacation may require.

Just PERFECT for 11 of us!
by Elizabeth
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had a Christmas vacation with extended family at this wonderful home. There were only 11 of us from 17 to 55 and we still played on the beach with the beach toys and the youngers spent hours with occasional help from us olders, building huge sand castles (using some of the items in garage) for 3 days in a row. The home was perfect b/c each married couple had their own bedroom with bath and the singles had their own beds too which meant we didn't have to use the pull-out couches! The beach proximity was just 50' away and the view (except for electric wires) was amazing! Check-in was super easy and friendly. The kitchen was well stocked and me made cookies every night (we have the new waistlines to show it too), used the extra table in garage for puzzles and games, and stored our kayaks in garage. We can't say enough how we truly enjoyed the home and the whole family said to keep it on the radar if we do this trip again. We would definitely stay again at this home. If I figure out how to post pics, I will.

Submitted on Jan 5, 2020

by Kim
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Our recent stay with you at Martinique was great with the exception of a broken refrigerator in the garage. We were disappointed to find out that the "extra" refrigerator in the garage did not work. Your company did try the first day to fix things for us by bringing us a mini refrigerator as well as 2 coolers with ice. However, no one followed up with us after that and, unfortunately, the mini refrigerator never got cold either. We had to spend about $15 per day to keep ice going in the coolers that were brought for us. Even though the "extra" refrigerator is just a perk of the house, with 17 people in a house, it is a necessity. My refrigerator at home stays full most of the time with just 4 people using it. I'm sure that you can understand the need for a 2nd refrigerator with a house of that size!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are thrilled to hear your stay for the most part was great however we apologize for the lack of follow up after bringing the loaner refrigerator and coolers. I wish you had reached out to us and let us know you didn't feel the mini-fridge was cooling properly and you needed more ice. We would have been happy to continue ice service as needed. We are working with the home owner on replacing the extra fridge, we too agree a large home such as Martinique can benefit from providing this extra amenity. Thank you for choosing Newman-Dailey, we look forward to your next stay.

5 stars
by Mary J
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Great place to same .Lots of room loved sitting on the upstairs deck early in the morning. So so close to the beach I would for sure come back. We had 15 people was very roomy. Thank you for being so helpful. My family and I really enjoyed the stay. Mary, from Wisconsin

Submitted on Jul 16, 2019

by Tondra
★★★★★ 5 of 5
I can’t say enough about this beautiful home. The location was great. Directly across the street from the beach, easy access and nothing blocking your view from the deck! We had 3 families meet up in Destin, a total of 17 (11 cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents) and we had PLENTY of space!! The decor, furnishings and even the mattresses were amazing. We would definitely stay again ‘

Submitted on Jul 12, 2019

The house was perfect for our family.
by Joey Sparks
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The house was perfect for our family. We loved the big kitchen, back balcony and large sitting area. The garage was handy for storing beach toys and chairs. This kept sand out of the house. It was a wonderful week. I would love to stay there again!

Submitted on Jun 8, 2019

Perfect Vacation
by Gregory
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We were pleasantly surprise with the house. We were concern that noise would be a problem with the house being so close to the street and beach. But, the house was so quiet and comfortable. The location was perfect and everyone was comfortable. This was our first visit to Destin Florida and really enjoyed our stay. Destin is a perfect vacation destination and we were able to find everything we needed. The leasing office staff was great in helping us get settled. Thanks to Newman-Daily for making this the trip of a lifetime for me and my family. We will definitely stay with you guys on our next visit to Destin. Thank you again.

Submitted on Jun 2, 2019

Exciting Upgrades
by Amy T.
★★★★★ 5 of 5
EXCITING UPDATE! Upgrades completed: New Sofa's, New Dining room furniture, New Décor and bedding, New Flooring 2nd floor, New Guest bedroom vanities, Guest bathrooms upgraded, Driveway redone with pavers. We look forward to your next stay! Amy Turner - Property Manager

Submitted on Mar 1, 2019

Will definitely stay here again!!
by Maribel Rodriguez
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Had few maintenance problems initially. Because it was a holiday talked to the on call personnel. Very quick response and next day main problems resolved. Great Location across the street from the beach. Overall, the home accommodated our family of 19 with ease. Home is beautiful. Property management very friendly and quick response. Will definitely stay here again!!

Submitted on Jun 1, 2018

5 stars
by Lowell IN
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Always great service. Looking forward to our annual golf outing using same great house again next year

Submitted on Nov 30, 2017

Nice vacation!
by Charles AL
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Loved the house. Access to the beach is great. Added bonus being across the street from Pompano Joes. Made for a nice vacation.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2017

by Lynne GA
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Wonderful stay!

Submitted on Sep 19, 2017

Wonderful Vacation
by Lynne GA
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had 9 adults and 2 children and had ample space. Every couple and every single had their own space. Perfect location, right across from the beach and a great restaurant. It would've been perfect, if it hadn't been for Irma. Thank You, Newman Dailey, for making it as a pleasant experience, as possible, and keeping us informed. . Looking forward to calling on you again.

Submitted on Sep 15, 2017

Cook bunch.
by Jo AR
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Nice place. Need quicker response on the weekend. We lost $200 worth of fish in the garage refrigerator because of slow response time. Needs bigger AC for the upstairs. Really enjoyed the deck each night. Great location.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2017

Beautiful view from balcony
by Keesha Law
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The Martinique was a wonderful house to stay in for our vacation. There were 19 of us and fit fine. Beautiful view from balcony and directly across from the beach.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2017

by Whitney Davis
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Awesome time!!!We plan to come back again!!!!It was three separate families and it accommodates for everyone! GREAT LOCATION! Cant wait to come back and we hated to leave! THANK YOU NEWMAN-DAILY!!

Submitted on Mar 19, 2017

We'll be back!
by Courte Stanley
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Was an absolutely pleasure! First vacation and with family! the house was beautiful! we'll be back!

Submitted on Mar 19, 2017

Martinique at Port of Call
by Barbara
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had 10 adults and 4 children staying at the property and it accommodated us very nicely. We had enough bedrooms and enjoyed the layout of the dining/ living space. It allowed everyone to choose to either participate in the group craziness or escape to a quieter spot. We also enjoyed the location of the property with the beach proximity and local shops and restaurants. What we were not pleased with was our first night. We smelled gas upon arrival and were told that the cleaning person had probably left a burner on by mistake. I'm guessing we became somewhat immune to the odor and thought the problem was corrected so we went out to dinner. Upon our return, we smelled it again and called the emergency number. We ended up calling 911 and there were 6 small gas leaks that the gas company representative said was equivalent to 2 large leaks. We were all tired from a full day of travel and had to sit up until the problem could be corrected. Bottom line, our first night was very uncomfortable. And we don't believe the situation was handled properly.

Submitted on Aug 11, 2015

Fantastic Place to Stay
by guest
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Another wonderful stay at Port Of Call. The Martinique is a very nice place for our families Christmas vacation. Plenty of room for 13 people. The People at Newman are the best to deal with. We look forward to our next visit to the coast.

Submitted on Feb 17, 2015

Rooms Were Spacious, Kitchen Well-Equipped
by Salomons
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We were scheduled to stay in Good Vibrations, but due to maintenance problems, you upgraded us to Martinque. All the fresh colors hit you as you came in the house. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen well-equipped and everyone loved being so close to the beach. My favorite was walking across and finding the red striped umbrellas and chairs waiting for us. There were a couple of minor problems which Newman-Dailey quickly attended to. Being there for a wedding, we had lots of relatives staying with us. The living room and the dining areas were large enough for us all to gather each evening. Thank you for a wonderful week, full of memories. This was our first time in Destin, and Newman-Dailey made our stay one we would like to repeat. Thank you all.

Submitted on Oct 6, 2014

Love it!
by email
★★★★★ 5 of 5
WE LOVED IT! The house was amazing and the staff at Newman Dailey was so helpful! We will be coming back! Jennifer

Submitted on Mar 24, 2014

Our stay at the Martinique was great!
by Trish
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Thanks to Stacey and all the staff at Newman Dailey for making our family Thanksgiving holiday at the Martinique so wonderful. The location, the home and the very peaceful neighborhood and atmosphere was awesome! The only issue we had was with the hot water in the shower of the master bedroom, (the knob would not turn completely to the H symbol so the water could not reach a hot temperature). Everything else was just fine. We would gladly recommend this property to anyone! Again, thanks!:-)

Submitted on Dec 12, 2013

We keep coming back because we've found the perfect vacation house
by Lila
★★★★★ 5 of 5
For the fourth year in a row we stayed in a "Port-of-Call" house; third time in Martinique. It is the perfect house for us and we have already booked ahead for next year. This year it had been freshly painted inside and out, making it even nicer than ever! A second dining table had been added which was perfect for our large family gathering. Being right across the street from the beach is such a huge plus! The beach service sets up our umbrellas and chairs each day and we just walk over and enjoy the prettiest beach on the panhandle. With six bedrooms and five bathrooms, our extended family is very comfortable. We have a great cook in our midst who cooks for our crew each night and appreciates the well appointed kitchen. We've enjoyed everything from turkey and all the trimmings to shish-ka-bobs on the grill. After a day at the beach, we usually end up spending some time at the private pool which is a wonderful way to cool off. We look forward to this very comfortable, up to date vacation home. The Newman-Dailey staff are so easy to work with too - we have had great vacation experiences with their team.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2013

Great location!
by PVC
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
The house was great. Lots of room - great for multiple families, but if you are planning on people using the sofa sleepers, think again. They were very uncomfortable, even for smaller children. We stayed in Trinidad previously and preferred it overall, especially the extra refrigerator - that really came in handy. We had an issue with the gas grill, but it was resolved very quickly. The customer service and beach service were fabulous! Being right across the street from Pompano Joes and the beach made it that much better.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2013

Fantastic & cozy home for large family or group, & just a short
by Megan
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This house was perfect for our large family of 20. Plenty of sleeping room, excellent kitchen to cook family dinners, super short walk to the beautiful beach and restaurant. Plenty of room to hang out inside or outside of the house, with the back porch and second floor balcony. We had a problem with some outlets not working and the maintenance staff took care of it the same day. The management company is very easy to get ahold of and had prompt service. All 20 members of the group said they would definitely come back and stay another week in the future. We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway on the beach!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2013

by judy
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
The location was perfect for our family.The house worked well for us.We even made the best of the rain

Submitted on Jul 11, 2013

Fabulous Location and house!!
by Crystal
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
We loved our stay at this house. Perfect location, amazing view!! Our rooms were perfect size, had a bath by every room. Perfect for multiple families vactioning together. Beds were very comfortable and big! Only negative, the air condition did not work as well as we would have liked it. We slept with the windows open to help cool off the house. Luckily it was cool outside!! They have a sign by the air conditioner that we could not put it below 70, well 70 degrees in that house felt like 80 degrees. I would recommend bigger units for that size of a house. I am not sure if we could have taken the heat in the middle of the summer!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2013

We'll make this our family spot every year!
by guestbook
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We picked this house for our family reunion. There were plenty of beds to sleep everyone comfortably and we each could come and go as we pleased since we were right across from the beach. Grandma enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen and we really enjoyed her home-cooked meals! We'll make this our family spot every year!

Submitted on Aug 26, 2012

Family fun in Destin, FL
by Joe Musco
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
A very nice house, just seconds away from the white sandy beach and a very good restaurant Pampano Joe. Great location and great service provided. We had 14 people in our family, plenty room for for everyone to sleep in. The only drawback is the dining room table is much too small and there are no other tables available in the house to serve a family of 14. Eating standing up is not good. Other than that, it is a great place for a family to have fun, and we did have a great time. The Newman-Dailey staff is excellent and very helpful focusing on providing great service.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2012

Perfect for our family!
by guestbook
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Simply amazing. This house was perfect for our family. We were directly across the street from the beach and the views were amazing! We had three different restaurants within walking distance. The kids really enjoyed playing in the pool. The house was everything we could have asked for...comfortable and clean. Everyone slept very well in the beds and the living room furniture was comfortable enough to si and watch TV before going to bed.

Submitted on Jul 28, 2012

Vacation Heaven
by Cinsweetie
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
The house is amazing. Plenty of room for a large group. The location is perfect. The beach service is a great amenity. Have stayed in this house for 10 years and love it.

Submitted on Jun 7, 2012

Most Beautiful Getaway Locale
by Gorfive
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Our party of 18 people (10 children and 8 adults) spent our Spring Break in this beautiful house. The 6 bedrooms provided adequate sleeping space and the 5 bathrooms provided more than enough room for us all. The decor was bright and welcoming and encompasses Florida's beauty. It was very clean and well maintained. The proximity to the ocean made our stay even more enjoyable. We were so pleased that through our rental of the house, we also were provided reserved beach chairs and umbrellas. We used the laundry facilities daily which was a huge plus! The only 2 less than positive statements with regards to the home would be: 1. The jetted tub in the largest suite did not work., 2. We would have enjoyed bunk beds in lieu of pull-out sofa beds. We would love to rent this property next year!

Submitted on Apr 19, 2012

spectacular! !!
by I love to have fun!
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Everyone love the property and ppl really friendly!

Submitted on Apr 9, 2012

Perfect destination for a family reunion!
by Lila
★★★★★ 5 of 5
From booking, to checking in, to the fabulous daily beach chair/umbrella setup we were treated in a first class manner. Martinique is a large, comfortable house with lots of room for all ages. We cooked great meals in the well equipped kitchen. We loved the beach just being a few steps away and having a pool to enjoy as well. Our family will be booking again for next summer and we can't wait to come back!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2011

What an amazing October Week!
by Destin Dames
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We've been visiting Destin as a group for 25 years and have made wonderful memories with each trip. Kerbi has always been so helpful and sweet. She's awesome. The house feels like home since we've stayed at Port Of Call for many years. The houses are spacious with everything vacationers could possibly need. The beach is so quite at this time of the year. We look forward to our next trip in 2012.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2011

Love the new look
by Guest
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We are repeat guests of Martinique and can not say enough about the new look. We love the changes and it is very clear that the owners of this home put a lot of blood, sweat and tears into the updated look. The master bed was so comfortable and all of the new bedding is just beautiful. We love all of the colors and the new exterior is amazing. We will be back next year to our home away from home. Thank you for sharing you beautiful beach house with us.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2011

New house
by Property Manager
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The owners of this beautiful home have spent an endless amount of time over the fall & winter working on an extreme makeover. This home has been repainted from the inside to the outside. The interior is bright and fun, full of colorful accents. The decor has changed, the mattresses & bedding has been changed, so much work was done it is impossible to list it all. This is a must see home and you will truly enjoy your stay at the all new Martinique. Que magnifique es Martinique

Submitted on Jan 1, 2011

Thanksgiving Holiday
by The BFF's
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Everything was great, except the Dryer does not work properly it takes multiple restarts to dry clothes.

Submitted on Dec 2, 2010

by Teresa Vaughn
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
We brought all our children and grandchildren on vacation. 19 of us. The house was idea for all of us, everybody had lots of space and the beach was just across the street. We had a great time and would definatley come back again. The only thing wrong with the house would be the cooling sytem on the 2nd floor, but we all brought fans with us and made it ok. Thanks.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2010

Family Reunion- Mississippi; Kentucky and Indiana
by Martinique
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Great location!! We have been with Newman Dailey for 15-20 years. We only wished the kitchen had been in better shape. Ice maker was broken and had been for months. Back door would not lock; other up keeping needing to be done to house. Even with this said we had a great stay and plan to return.

Submitted on Jul 30, 2010

Jones Family Vacation 2010
by Jones Family 2010
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
My extended family vacationed at Martinique at Port-of-Call during the week of June 12-19. The location of this house was wonderful...just a minutes' walk to the beach, right in the heart of the many activities of the Miramar Beach area. We could not have asked for a better location. The beach service was great as were the free tickets to local attractions. Also the outdoor shower was very convenient. Newman Dailey was very accomodating and professional to deal with. I would definitely use them again. At one point during the week, we realized that the butane tank on the outdoor grill was almost empty. One phone call to Newman Dailey handled this, and a new tank was delivered and installed within a couple of hours. The house was certainly sufficient for our needs; however, there were a few items worth mentioning that need some attention. The air conditioner and refrigerator neither seem sufficient for the needs of a house of this size. I understand with so many people occupying one house there is great demand placed on such items; however, it seems to me that in a house of this size, the equipment in the house should be of a capacity that is able to handle maximum occupancy. Perhaps a bigger or second air conditioning unit and refrigerator are in order for this lovely property. Neither the ice maker in the refrigerator unit nor the large ice maker in the kitchen worked. This was not a major problem, more of an inconvenience as someone in our group had to make a trip to the local convenience store at least once, and sometimes twice, a day to purchase ice. Overall, our trip was a huge success! There are few things more beautiful than the white of northwest Florida, and we look forward to another family gathering in such a place.

Submitted on Jul 1, 2010

Great house, great location.
by Pat
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
We stayed at Martinique for a family reunion in Destin. We had a wonderful time, the house was large enough to accomodate all of us (we had 22) The location is perfect right across the street from the beach. We loved the fact that most rooms had the bathrooms within the room. And the outdoor shower for washing off sand was great also. Our only complaint was the ice maker did not work and the refrigerator/freezer did not seem to stay cold, so we were purcahsing ice everyday.

Submitted on Jun 30, 2010

Spacious And Convenient
by Business In The Front
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The Martinique was a great experience for me. The property management service was superior and the house was very accompanying for a large group. We really enjoyed the large kitchen and large deck outside for cooking and grilling. The location in Destin is prime as it was right across the street from Pompano Joe's with easy beach access. I would highly recommend The Martinique for large groups looking for either a relaxing or active weekend. I will be coming back.

Submitted on May 12, 2010

Spring Break 2019
by Spring Break 2010 - MSU fans
★★★☆☆ 3 of 5
The location of this house is superb. The views are spectacular and you right across the street from Pompano Joes, which has great food and even better drinks. We watched dolphins swimming in the gulf from the porch off the second floor. However, we have either stayed at this group of 4 houses, or were with someone who stayed at this group of 4 Newman Daily rental homes, for the last three years and this house is the least nice of the 4 homes. But again, the location and views are really great. The living room is big and can accomodate large groups. The kitchen is nice but it is not stocked to cook for large groups. This really should be addressed. The ice maker does not work - we turned it off because it makes a very loud annoying noise. We used ice from the freezer so again this was not a big issue for us but you should not list an ice maker as an anemity flor this home. We had extra pillows but there were no pillow cases for them. The windows do not work properly and the blinds do not fit the windows correctly. This should be fixed. The dryer does not work properly. It takes at least two times through the drying cycle to dry clothes. This too should be addressed. The carpets are filthy and stained in the bedrooms and our bedroom door came off the wall at the bottom hinge. I contacted Newman Daily and the door was fixed on the same day which we appreciated. The pool area included with the 4 houses is very nice. The weather was great and the company we were with was great. We had a great time! However, I would recommend that the house have some items fixed (remove or replace bedroom carpets, stock the kitchen appropriately for large groups, fix or replace the dryer, and fix the windows and shades). Thanks for allowing me the opportunity to review this house. GO GREEN GO WHITE - GO STATE!!!!

Submitted on Apr 14, 2010

That place
by Matt the Dragon
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
I went down with a group of friends for my brothers bachelor party... and I can easily say, the Martinique set us up for the best vaction i think i have ever had!! The house was spacious, comfortable, WAY OUT DATED (but who cares) it was perfect.... Great customer service, Great price, perfect loacation. Must have! At the very end, my bother's friend was standing at the top of the stair well, yelling at the top of his lungs, he loves the Martinique!! We were woken up at check out very early to start cleaning, but the maids took a bribe and let us hang out for two additional hours... you cannot ask for more than that!! I WILL BE BACK!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2010

Great Location, Great Accomodations, Great Friendly Staff!...GRE
by YEA_Newman_Dailey
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The staff at Newman-Dailey is amazing. They were very helpful, friendly, and always available to assist whenever I needed assistance. I actually did not expect the house to be the greatest because of the low price compared to other nearby properties. I WAS WRONG!!!! The Martinque was very neat, clean, and orderly. I was shocked at how "homely" it was. Everything that one would need in their home is already there. The house is located literally footsteps from the beach! My family had a great time. On the first day we went to the local Wal-Mart to purchase several essentials that we felt we would need only to return to the house and realize that the Martinque was already equipped with most of the items. The only thing that I did not particularly care for was the TV's in the rooms. I, personally, had no intentions of watching television on vacation but I forgot that it was March Madness! My husband, brother, and brother-in-laws were upset because most of the bedrooms did not have televisions and the ones that did have televisions had small 15" tv's. However, the living room television is a nice size. Overall, the trip was great and the Martinque was beautiful. The staff was great! I highly recommend this house!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2010

October 2009
by Sunnydaze
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
We really enjoyed the trip but had some issues at first. The refrigerator was not cold. Luckly we did not go to the store first. They came out twice and finally got it going. Light bulbs needed replaced. I do want to say that we would like to thank "Kirby" for all of her help this year and in the past. We really enjoyed the house that was right across the street from the ocean. We sat out on the back porch mornings and evenings. It was nice to have beach chairs and umbrella's supplied daily. Easy access to beach next to Pompano Joes' restaurant which is a very good place to eat. The area is nice and clean. Would like to see this property as pet friendly. We have been renting from Newman Daily for at least 15 times over the last 14 years.

Submitted on Oct 22, 2009

Great time
by schoollady
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This was the first time I had stayed at Martinique and we (my family) had a wonderful time. The house was exactly what as shown in the photos online. The staff was helpful and friendly. The beach was right across the street. The views from the house were amazing. I stayed there during July fourth and we watched firework shows from the balcony. I will never forget this vacation!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2009

Great location
by Mary
★★★☆☆ 3 of 5
My entire family (24 people) stayed at Martinique this past June. We had a great time. Martinique is a great location- just across the street from the beach. The house was nice, but could use some updates in the decor. We had a lot of kids on our trip- so the house was nice enough but not too nice to where we were afraid the kids would mess something up. Great value for the money. We would stay there again! Amentities were good- beach chair set-ups, free tickets, I think we took advantage of all of them. Newman Dailey was great to work with!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2009

Great Location
by Brandiville
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
We had a very large group and this home worked well for our needs. What we loved most was the location. Since we had multiple families we liked being close to Pompanoe Joe's where we could pop in and out for food or drinks on a whim. We also liked that at night there would be live music we could sit out and listen to. We liked having beach set ups already ready, and Martinique met our needs. We did not use the pool much. Newman Daily was very professional and courteous to our many request and we had a great vacation.

Submitted on Jun 25, 2009

★★★★★ 5 of 5

Submitted on May 6, 2009

  • martinique at port-of-call miramar beach florida
  • martinique at port-of-call beaches of south walton & scenic 30a
  • sleeps 20
  • 6 bedroom vacation rental
  • miramar beach rental with private pool
  • florida vacation places to rent
  • 6 bedroom home