Dune Villas 6A: Ground Floor Vacation Condo for Rent Seagrove Beach Florida with Pool and Steps to the Beach plus 1 bedroom

Dune Villas 6A: Ground Floor Vacation Condo for Rent Seagrove Beach Florida with Pool and Steps to the Beach plus 1 bedroom

Ground floor condo rental in Seagrove Beach with resort pool and 1 bedrooms just steps to the beach sleeps 4 guests : Dune Villas 6A


Vacation Condo in Seagrove Beach Florida

3654 E County Highway 30a
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom • Sleeps 4
Bed Arrangements: King Bed, Sofa Sleeper
Bathrooms: 1 Full Bathroom
Virtual Tour: Dune Villas 6A - Virtual Tour
Location Setting: Waterfront - Nearby
Beach Access: Near a Beach
Air Conditioning: Yes
Pool: Pool (Community)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Seagrove Beach

Availability details can be found on the Benchmark Management for Property Management, and Vacation Rental Properties along 30A in the Beach Communities of South Walton! website.

Book Direct through the website for maximum savings!

Availability Details

Property Description

Located in the center of Seagrove, the Dune Villas complex is in the perfect place for easy access to shops, restaurants, cafes, and convenience stores and of course, the beach. The property is centrally positioned and close to everything. A Publix grocery store is about 2 miles away, and a Tom Thumb gas station is within walking distance. This family friendly complex is very close to some of the area’s most popular State Parks, as well.

This Gulf front community offers outdoor grills and shaded tables. Direct beach access is just off the side of the pool and in less than 3 minutes, you can have your bare feet in the soft white sand.

Dune Villas 6A, an exceptionally maintained 1 bedroom 1 bath condo is an amazingly comfortable place to stay. This condo features granite counter tops, wood grain ceramic tile flooring, beautiful light fixtures and a fully equipped kitchen.

This unit is sure to please! You can step off your balcony into the pool and a few steps away is your beach access over looking the Gulf.

* Saturday to Saturday rental in season.
* Parking for 1 car only (guest parking available).
* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* No monthly rentals.

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Beach
» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Deep Sea Fishing
» Golfing
» Honeymoon
» State National Parks
» Nightclub and Disco
» Ocean
» Resorts
» Sailing
» Scuba Diving
» Spa
» Surfing
» Fly Fishing
» Wind Surfing
» Hiking
» Kayaking

Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Grill
» Internet Access
» Pool (Community)
» Washer/Dryer

Property Features

» Ceiling Fan(s)
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Towels/Linens

Entertainment

» DVD Player

Testimonials

Perfect Place!!!
by N/A CO
★★★★★ 5 of 5
A friend and I got away for a few days and loved this condo!! Absolutely perfect and would recommend


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
We're so excited to know that you enjoyed your stay at Dune Villas 6A. We look forward to you coming again! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Mar 26, 2021

Excellent Thanksgiving on 30A!
by Montgomery AL
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This was our first stay at Dune Villas and, I believe, also using Benchmark Management. The process was smooth and Unit 6A met all our needs and we enjoyed a great, last-minute Thanksgiving getaway. We also hit the jackpot with the weather on Thanksgiving Day; 75 degrees and very few clouds. Dune Villas is a nice, smaller condo complex that is well located along 30A, just a little East of 30A’s intersection with County Highway 395, so it’s near it all!

The actual unit certainly met our needs. The abundance of hanging hooks throughout the unit was a nice touch. Often that is a shortcoming of rental units.

We only encountered 3 small things that should be addressed:

The bedroom mattress is bad; it gives in many places and just allows you to sink in. I understand that mattresses are subjective, but an investment here with something newer and firmer would pay good dividends.

The curtains for the 2 sliding glass doors allow a nice view of the patio and the pool, but there are 3 curtain rods, instead of 2, which does not allow the curtains to be fully closed at night. I would suggest 2 curtain rods and the addition of another panel of curtains so that evening privacy can be assured. As you can see in the initial photo for Unit 6A, the curtains are attractive, and the boat paddles provide an aquatic feel.

This final issue has more than likely been fixed as it was a maintenance issue, but not bothersome enough to worry the rental agency with, especially over the Thanksgiving holiday. There was a small pendant-type light that was up over the sink. It had slipped out of its receptacle and was dangling a few inches down by its wires. Nothing dangerous as it was well above your head, just unsightly.

As for the Property Management Company, I gave them 5/5 stars as we really had no direct interaction with them. All their email correspondence was straight forward and the iOS app they recommended was useful and con


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hi Mr. and Mrs. Kirk, Thank you for the 5 star review, we have passed on your suggestions to the appropriate departments. We are pleased that you found the unit to meet all of your vacation needs, that is our goal. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and appreciate you taking time to comment on your visit to Dune Villas 6A. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 15, 2020

Lovely Spot to Stay on 30A
by Atlanta GA
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We've stayed on 30A several times, but never on the Gulf Side, and I'm so glad that we did! The convince of being steps away from the beach was amazing! Great location, great little condo. Had plenty of towels for showering. Our one complaint was that there were several signs around the condo talking about the importance of washing your hands right now during COVID-19, however, there was no handsoap provided at the property. Be sure to bring your own or grab some at the Publix that's less than 10 minutes away.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Erika, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Gulf-front is definitely the way to go if you want to be very close to the beach. Regarding the availability of handsoap, consumable items aren't included in the rental. We're so sorry if this was an inconvenience for you. We do hope that you will return in the future and book your stay through Benchmark Management. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

Hurricane visit
by Bowling Green KY
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Not the best, due to weather and not being able to access the beach after the weather. Wanted to change the dates due to a family illness and the bad weather so disappointed that we were unable to make changes


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hi Kevin, We are sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request for changing dates, whenever you are within 60 days of your arrival date we may not make any changes according to our rental policy. We hope that you will give us another chance to make this a complete 5 star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 5, 2020

Loved it!
by Dresden TN
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This was our first time to Seagrove Beach and first time back to 30-A in about 20 years. Condo unit was awesome. Everything was clean, new, with modern decor. This is first condo unit that I’ve stayed where there was plenty of dishes, utensils, cooking items, wash rags and towels. It even had both coffee pot and Keurig. Pool was right out the door. Walk to beach and to the gulf water was amazingly short, which made the 40+ steps up and down to beach very manageable. Beach was clean, family friendly (I didn’t see any drunk people or hear any cussing like I have in other places on the gulf). Also a dog friendly beach as we encountered several well behaved family pets. Water was also awesome with a sand bar close to swim out to. I was concerned about the dark spots in the water thinking it was seaweed, until someone told me this was from tree roots from former grove of trees, thus the name “Seagrove”. These were awesome to snorkel around and saw several different kinds of fish. Close to Destin and PCB shopping.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hey April, Your review is so pleasant, thank you! It's so nice to hear that not only the condo met your expectations (and even exceeded some!), but also that the area did. Our beaches are definitely one of a kind, and we love to share them with families! One thing I'd like to note is that when folks have their dogs on the beach, Walton County does only give pet permits to locals that have gone through the county system! If you're a renter looking to come to the beach, at this time it isn't possible for guests to bring dogs to the beach. Just wanted to let folks reading know this. :-) We look forward to seeing you again for another fun snorkeling time around our groves! Benchmark Managemen t

Submitted on Jul 20, 2020

Dune villas 6A - quick getaway
by Jackson MS
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We booked this at the last minute. It was an excellent choice! Right by the pool and steps from the beach. very clean with great amenities. If you need a one bedroom with sleeper sofa at a great location, this is your place!


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hi Jesse! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on May 29, 2020

Great weekend trip
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The. Condo was very nice, very clean. Bed was a little uncomfortable but I was very pleased with the place. Location is GREAT. Just steps from the beach.

Submitted on Nov 11, 2019

July 2019 Stay
★★★★★ 5 of 5
we had a great experience!! we will definitely be back!!

Submitted on Aug 5, 2019

Perfect Villa
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had a really awesome time! The Villa was perfect! Thank you for such a great beach time!

Submitted on Apr 27, 2018

Dune Villas 6A
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
First time to Seagrove Beach but not our last.Loved the condo and all of the amenities.Just wish we could have stayed longer.

Submitted on Sep 18, 2017

Dune Villas 6A
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The condo was beautiful!! Love the decor!! We have always loved staying at dune villas but the beautiful upgrade to 6a was a added bonus!!

Submitted on Aug 13, 2016

★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had a great time, Have stayed in other condo's this is by far the best, the decor is beautiful. I will recommend this property to family and friends.

Submitted on May 27, 2016

Great Place
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We have been coming to Seagrove for over 5 years... loved this location and the beach access. The condo, was great... there were a few things I would change inside the condo such as could have used more kitchen items, more wash cloths, that sort of stuff.. but location and ease of finding things were Fablous...

Submitted on Oct 1, 2015

Above Expectations
★★★★★ 5 of 5
what a wonderful time had at this beautiful condo. the location is perfect and the ground floor unit was steps from beach or pool. we will be back next year if not before

Submitted on Jun 22, 2015

6A was awesome
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Seagrove/Seaside area. Location is great. Right on the beach without crossing street. Accommodations were great! Everything we needed was right there and nicely decorated.

Submitted on May 31, 2015


  • dune villas 6a seagrove beach florida
  • dune villas 6a beaches of south walton & scenic 30a
  • sleeps 4
  • 1 bedroom condo
  • florida vacation places to stay
  • 1 bedroom vacation rental