Monet House: Family Vacation Rental Property in Seagrove Beach FL with Pool and 5 Bedrooms Sleeps 13

Monet House: Family Vacation Rental Property in Seagrove Beach FL with Pool and 5 Bedrooms Sleeps 13

Seagrove Beach family vacation home rental with private pool and 5 bedrooms that sleeps 13 guests a short drive to the beach : Monet House


Vacation Home in Seagrove Beach Florida

464 Wood Beach Dr
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms • Sleeps 13
Bed Arrangements: 3 Queen, 5 Twin, 1 Full, 1 Bunk
Bathrooms: 4 Full Bathrooms
Location Setting: Waterfront - Nearby
Beach Access: Near a Beach
Air Conditioning: Yes
Pool: Pool (Private)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Seagrove Beach

Availability details can be found on the Benchmark Management - Property Management and Vacation Rental Services along the Emerald Coast of Florida Scenic 30A in the Beach Communities of South Walton, Florida! website.

Book Direct through the website for maximum savings!

Availability Details

Property Description

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.

Welcome to the Monet House, a sprawling manor for 13 is located on a quiet street just a few blocks north of Seagrove Beach's downtown. Soft white sands and gentle gulf waves are just a few minutes to the south, along with shopping and dining at nearby stores and restaurants. Back at home, you can watch the trees of the yard gently sway in the breeze as you beat the heat in the private swimming pool, or just relax on a nearby lounger.

Inside, this multi-level home impresses, with Mediterranean and European styles that welcome you in. Hardwood floors and high-quality furnishings accentuate the home's unique features, including a soundproof room with a piano for musicians. You can still stay entertained even if you aren't artistically inclined, thanks to WiFi throughout the home and cable on the living room's flatscreen TV.

Chefs in your group will marvel at the fully equipped kitchen. Flawless cabinetry and a wide selection of stainless steel appliances give you all the tools you need, with plenty of space thanks to beautiful, modern countertops and a central kitchen island. Serve up some snacks at the breakfast bar for four before digging into the main course at the indoor table for six, or take things outside on the patio. Wherever you eat, the dishwasher makes cleaning up nice and easy.

Thirteen guests can stay in this vacation, which includes a main house with a separated nanny quarters or writer's retreat, plus a detached carriage house - a grand total of five bedrooms. Two rooms in the main house offer queen-size beds ideal for couples, with one more offering a pyramid bunk with a double-size bed on the bottom, twin bed on the top, plus a twin trundle underneath.

The guest house has a double bed and a twin daybed with a trundle. The last room, a writer's retreat in the main house, features a twin-size bed alongside a writing desk and private half-bath. Four full bathrooms let everyone wash up and prepare for a full day in the sunshine! There's also two adult-size bicycles available for your use.

Seagrove Beach's shops and restaurants - along with the myriad art galleries of Seaside - are just a few minutes away. If you head north, on the other hand, the winding roads will lead you to the stunning natural beauty of Grayton Beach State Park, where fishing, surfing, and swimming await you!

Save your dates today and get ready for your next great getaway!

SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING: Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, camera, radio/ipod, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, umbrellas, and fishing gear.


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Beach
» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Deep Sea Fishing
» Golfing
» Group and Reunion
» State National Parks
» Nightclub and Disco
» Ocean
» Sailing
» Scuba Diving
» Surfing
» Fly Fishing
» Wind Surfing
» Hiking
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Grill
» Internet Access
» Pool (Private)
» Washer/Dryer

Property Features

» Balcony
» Ceiling Fan(s)
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Garage
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Toaster
» Towels/Linens

Other Property Amenities

Seagrove Area, Heating, Deer Lake State Park, E.O Wilson Biophilia Center, Point Washington State Forest, Sunquest Cruises, Walcoecotours, Yellowfin Ocean Sports, Yolo Board, Destin Charter Yachts, Beach Sand Sculptures BLUE MOUNTAIN BEACH Big Daddy’s Bike & Beachsports DUNE ALLEN BEACH Topsail Hill Preserve State Park GRAYTON BEACH Grayton Beach State Park Grayton Beach Fitness INLET BEACH Camp Helen State Park PANAMA CITY BEACH Captaincies Anderson’s Cruises Coconut Creek Family Fun Park Gulf World Marine Park Pirate Cruise Ripley’s Believe It or Not Shell Island Shuttle Shipwreck Island Water Park Blue Dolphin Tour Wonder Works SANTA ROSA BEACH Beach Sand Sculptures Walton Outdoors Beach Chairs 4 U Eden Gardens State Park SEASIDE Fired Up! Stand Up Paddle The Rep

Testimonials

So Beautiful!
by Meadowlakes TX
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Our stay at the Monet house was amazing! The home was better than the pictures! We rented a golf court which made going to the beach and shops easy and fun. We loved the pool. The kitchen was well equipped. We highly recommend this home to groups of 8 to 12.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hi Tamara, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020

Family Vacation 2020
by Decatur AL
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
The home is beautiful and well located in proximity to the beach. The kitchen and decor were perfect for our family. Although the pool is small, it was so nice to have during the pandemic. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to re-book. The cleaning crew was great for the house, however, the pool area was quite messy and unkept, which is the only reason for the lower stars on cleaning.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hey Amy, We're elated to know that you've enjoyed your stay at the Monet House! We will absolutely note your feedback about the pool, and look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 20, 2020

A great week away.
by Louisville KY
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Overall we had a wonderful week at the Monet house. The house is clean and inviting. Upon arrival our kids were disappointed by the size of the pool but minutes later they were having a ball in it and admitted it was “big enough”. It is Florida, so mosquitos liked the pool area too—Bring bug spray and incense/citronella to help with this!! The grill and kitchen were sufficient for our cooking needs (and we grilled fresh fish/seafood from the fish market almost every night.). We had minor maintenance issues and got quick response from management co. The welcome app made it easy to communicate with management co. The pool room and guest house were perfect for our teenagers to have some “space” from the rest of the family and they Utilized that unit’s washer and dryer Which cut down on the amount of laundry in the main house! Rent bikes! The beach was an enjoyable bike ride away, but I wouldn’t want to walk it every time the beach was calling. Seaside shops, fish market are an easy bike ride away too. The door alarm was intense. It took a while for every member of our party to get the hang of pushing the button before entering or leaving (just the door to the pool area). If you have weak nerves—this might put you over the edge. WiFi worked well generally, except when multiple people were using it for conference calls/zoom meetings—would freeze up. We used our phone’s hotspot for an important work zoom meeting, which worked better for us.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hi Karen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We do get a lot of feedback on all the door alarms but it is Florida Law for the safety of our children. Also regarding the internet unfortunately, during busier times there is a lot of stress on the networks. We cannot control the strength of the signal and our choice of internet companies in the area is limited. We do sincerely apologize, as we would be happy to improve that if we could have. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again and make it a complete 5-star experience for you. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 14, 2020

A nice little getaway!
by Baton Rouge LA
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Overall the house was really nice. We had some minor issues with bugs and the locks sticking but it was still a really awesome vacation!


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Thank you for submitting your review! The Monet House is a quaint property with a lovely pool and 2 separate living areas outside of the main house. There is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy a meal or game night together in the main house and also some separate space in the carriage house for those that might need it! This home is set in a beautiful neighborhood with plenty of parking and space for your golf cart (should you choose to rent one). Call Benchmark today and let us tell you more!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2019

Nice Getaway; Needs Improvements
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay. Nice place but not quite sure of the value for the price paid. Roomy but stained/dated furniture. Some TVs did not work. Pool photos online appear to show pool as much larger. Pool was small. Misleading info regarding pool. Back door alarm outside bypass button doesn't appear to work. Yard could have been mowed. Constant problem with small ants in kitchen area. I would give the place 3 out of 5 stars regarding review.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Thank you for submitting your review. Please know that if we are aware of issues we will do our best to take care of anything that is needed. This home is a great place to hang with your family! There is so much space and the teens can have their own place if needed! Should you have any questions about this review or the property specifically please do not hesitate to give us a call. We would be happy to talk with you directly and reassure you of all the wonderful perks of the Monet House!

Submitted on Sep 6, 2019

Very nice home
★★★★★ 5 of 5
We where there for work. The home was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries to get us started.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Monet House - this one is a treasure! Plenty of space for all of the extended family! Your own private pool and a quiet neighborhood. There is so much to love here - come spend the holidays here with us! Call Benchmark today and let us help you set up the perfect beach getaway!

Submitted on Oct 28, 2018


  • monet house santa rosa beach florida
  • monet house beaches of south walton & scenic 30a
  • sleeps 13
  • santa rosa beach rental with private pool
  • 5 bedroom vacation rental
  • florida vacation places to rent
  • 5 bedroom home