The Mirage: Family Gulf Front Vacation House for Rent in Seacrest Beach Florida with Pool and 5 Bedrooms that Sleeps 15 Guests

The Mirage: Family Gulf Front Vacation House for Rent in Seacrest Beach Florida with Pool and 5 Bedrooms that Sleeps 15 Guests

Seacrest Beach 5 bedroom beachfront vacation home with pool and 5 bedrooms that sleeps 15 guests just steps to the beach : The Mirage


Vacation Home in Seacrest Beach Florida

8870 E County Hwy 30a
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms • Sleeps 15
Bed Arrangements: 2 King, 2 Queen, 2 Full, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Bathrooms: 4 Full, 1 Half Bathrooms
Virtual Tour: The Mirage - Virtual Tour
Location Setting: Waterfront - Gulf
Beach Access: On the Beach
Air Conditioning: Yes
Pool: Pool (Private)
Internet: Internet Access
Television: Cable/Dish TV
Washer/Dryer: Yes
Map of Seacrest Beach

Availability details can be found on the Benchmark Management - Property Management and Vacation Rental Services along the Emerald Coast of Florida Scenic 30A in the Beach Communities of South Walton, Florida! website.

Book Direct through the website for maximum savings!

Availability Details

Property Description

Come experience a stay at 'The Mirage', a beautiful, 3-story, ocean front home sleeping up to 15 guests. This beautiful 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom home features beautiful interior, personal washer/dryer, and a private gulf-front heated pool. This home exudes stunning views of the Gulf from all 3 stories! Beach access? Just out your back door, you will find a private boardwalk that leads you steps down to our pristine, white-sanded beaches!

This property could not be in a more convenient location with just 6 miles separating it from the infamous Seaside, Watercolor, and Grayton Beaches, and only 1.6 miles from the quaint, cobbled roads of Rosemary and Alys Beach. If wanting to hop off the quaint communities that line 30A for a change of scenery, Destin, FL is only a short 40 minute drive to shopping & entertainment of all kinds, and Panama City Beach, is only a short 15-minute drive to shopping, dining, and entertainment at Pier Park outdoor mall.

The Mirage is a one-of-a-kind rental, with a private heated pool, and 2 balconies overlooking the Gulf - you and your guests are certain to have a week to remember!

Sleeps 15 | 5 Beds | 5 Baths
2 Living Areas and Kitchens, 1st and 2nd Floor
Private Pool on Gulf Side
Outdoor Grill on 1st Floor Porch
2nd and 3rd Floor Balconies

1st floor
Kitchen and Breakfast Nook with Seating for 4
Cozy Living Area with Large Couch
1 Queen Bedroom with Full Bathroom
1 King Bedroom with Full Bathroom

2nd floor -
Open Concept Kitchen and Living Area
Dining Room with Seating for 8
Seating at the Bar for 5 people
Queen Bedroom
Bunk Room with 2 Twin-over-Full Bunk Beds
2 Full Bathrooms
1 Pull Out Queen Sofa Bed

3rd floor -
King Bedroom with Full Bathroom

Enjoy a free credit toward rental gear with each booking to use on various items such as bikes, beach bonfires, tours/experiences and much more! Credit amount varies based on the size of the property and the length of stay. Certain restrictions, exclusions and limitations apply.

* Pool heat can be added for an additional fee
* Parking for 6 cars in driveway; no garage access
* Sorry, no pets allowed.


Activities and Special Interests

This property provides access to the following activities and special interests:

» Beach
» Biking
» Boating
» Canoeing
» Fishing
» Deep Sea Fishing
» Golfing
» Group and Reunion
» State National Parks
» Nightclub and Disco
» Ocean
» Sailing
» Scuba Diving
» Surfing
» Fly Fishing
» Hiking
» Family Vacations
» Kayaking

Featured Amenities

» Air Conditioning
» Cable/Dish TV
» Dishwasher
» Grill
» Internet Access
» Pool (Private)
» Washer/Dryer

Property Features

» Balcony
» Coffee Maker
» Deck/Patio/Porch
» Dishes/Utensils
» Filtered Water
» Freezer
» Full Kitchen
» Ice Maker
» Microwave
» Oven
» Parking
» Refrigerator
» Stove
» Toaster
» Towels/Linens

Entertainment

» Fitness Room
» Tennis Court

Outdoor

» Bicycle

Other Property Amenities

Beachfront, Outdoor Grill, Pets Not Allowed, Heating, Oceanfront, Seacrest Area, Waterfront, Deer Lake State Park, E.O Wilson Biophilia Center, Point Washington State Forest, Sunquest Cruises, Walcoecotours, Yellowfin Ocean Sports, Yolo Board, Destin Charter Yachts, Beach Sand Sculptures BLUE MOUNTAIN BEACH Big Daddy’s Bike & Beachsports DUNE ALLEN BEACH Topsail Hill Preserve State Park GRAYTON BEACH Grayton Beach State Park Grayton Beach Fitness INLET BEACH Camp Helen State Park PANAMA CITY BEACH Captaincies Anderson’s Cruises Coconut Creek Family Fun Park Gulf World Marine Park Pirate Cruise Ripley’s Believe It or Not Shell Island Shuttle Shipwreck Island Water Park Blue Dolphin Tour Wonder Works SANTA ROSA BEACH Beach Sand Sculptures Walton Outdoors Beach Chairs 4 U Eden Gardens State Park SEASIDE Fired Up! Stand Up Paddle The Rep

Testimonials

Family Get Away!
by Vestavia AL
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Great time with my family at the place. low key but lots of fun with the grandkids and a good time for all!


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for the wonderful review of The Mirage! We are thrilled that you all had a lot of fun with your family, please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jan 20, 2021

Thanksgiving 2020
by Birmingham AL
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
Great weather to celebrate Thanksgiving. House is located in proximity to various venues. Some of the work that has been done on the property is of low quality.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Hey Jim! We're so glad that the weather during Thanksgiving week was perfect for celebrating. We apologize that you feel some of the home's work wasn't ideal, and we'll pass that along. That all being said, it has been a pleasure to provide your accommodations not only right by the beach, but also within a decent distance of Rosemary! See you again soon! Benchmark Management

Submitted on Dec 15, 2020

Great Time sans engagement ring loss... oops
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
House worked out well. My wife lost her engagement ring... happy hunting!


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Wade, We are glad that The Mirage worked well for your vacation stay. We are so sorry that your wife lost her engagement ring during your stay. We hope that the ring will be found. Please call Benchmark Management for your next stay. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Response from Benchmark Management
Hello Wade! Thank you for leaving a review! We certainly hope y'all enjoyed your stay. It's unfortunate to hear that your wife lost her ring. We certainly hope that it was just misplaced in a bag, as it has not been located on site. That being said,, we hope to see you again for another gulf front stay to relive some happy memories! Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Nov 4, 2020

Mostly good
by Nashville TN
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
The rental was beautiful inside and out. Overall, our stay was great with two significant flaws. 1 - all of the ceiling fans are on the same frequency, so turning one on turns all the other ones on/off depending on what state they were already in. 2 - the TVs aren't intuitive and don't go directly to a local news channel. If you need information like flag status, tide conditions, etc. you'll need to look for them elsewhere. The house is located in between two flags, so you'll need to go down to the beach and walk a bit in either direction to check the flags in person.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. we are sorry to know that you had trouble with the fans and the TVs. Information regarding the flags is also available online at or you can text flag to 67463 for beach flag updates. I know this won't help you now but it's good to know for future stays. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Response from Benchmark Management
Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. we are sorry to know that you had trouble with the fans and the TVs. Information regarding the flags is also available online at the South Walton Fire Department's website or you can text flag to 67463 for beach flag updates. I know this won't help you now but it's good to know for future stays. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020

Fantastic Rental
by Mansfield TX
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Everything about our stay at The Mirage was amazing . The location was perfect ,
pool was nice to use in the evenings . The house had been updated & was
beautiful, having the extra kitchen was a plus like having a separate apt. Plenty of room for 14 & never felt cramped . . Benchmark was very helpful with a couple of small issues we had .


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Beverly, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jul 14, 2020

Family Vacay 2020
by Emory TX
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Out trip was a gift to our 4 children for Christmas. We thought at one point it wasn’t going to happen with all the COVID-19 going on but it did and everyone was so ready to get out of town. The house was great and set up perfect for our families. It was in a great location and close enough for the teens to bike to the Hub in one direction and Rosemary the other. Loved having the pool and our private walkway down to the beach!


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Michele, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring ours guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

BEST VACATION EVERA
by STUTTGART AR
★★★★★ 5 of 5
PLENTY OF ROOM FOR OUR FAMILY. LOVED THE BEACH BEING AT OUT OUR BACK DOOR. LOVED THE WAY MAINTENANCE TOOK CARE OF US


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Wendy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were honored to have you and are so humbled by your response. We work hard each and every day to bring our guests the best vacation experience. We can’t wait to see you again. Sincerely, Benchmark Management

Submitted on Oct 9, 2019

Vacation Perfection
by Atlanta GA
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This house has been beautifully updated. We were 3 families and we fit very well without feeling cramped. It was pure joy to see our 5 grandchildren play in the surf at the beach and in the pool. This house is next to a public beach access. Not my first choice but we enjoyed everyone we met on the beach.
The pots and pans in the kitchen were better than what we have experienced from other rentals. I always bring a few of my own anyway. Well stocked kitchen. Benchmark was excellent. They are a top quality company.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Prudence, thank you so much for your review! We are thankful thankful that you had such an enjoyable time with all the families! The Mirage is a beautiful beach front home! You have gorgeous views from all three stories! Beach access is easy enough at The Mirage. It is just out your back door, where you will find a private boardwalk that leads you steps down to our pristine, white-sanded beaches! The Mirage will give you and your family memories that will last a lifetime. Call Benchmark today to book the perfect home for your vacation!

Submitted on Sep 5, 2019

so perfect!!!
by Austin TX
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Absolutely perfect! Lots of space, natural light, counter space and bedroom space. We were a group of 12 and everyone septs very comfortably. The location is perfect!!! would definitely recommend.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Mirage. With the location being within biking distance to Alys and Rosemary Beach, this home offers stunning views and plenty of space for the whole family. You cannot go wrong with the gulf front pool and newly updated interior. Thank you again for staying at The Mirage and we hope you will come see us at the beach again soon!

Submitted on May 9, 2019

Lovely Updated Beachfront rental
by College Grove TN
★★★★★ 5 of 5
This newly updated home was one of my favorites I have rented on 30A. The kitchen, bathrooms, and living spaces are now modern and comfortable. Excellently stocked in the kitchen with a regular coffee maker and a Keurig. Having 2 fridges, 2 ovens, and 2 dishwashers is something unique and very useful. Lots of towels in the bathrooms. Bring a few board games for a rainy day.

Mirage's location (easily bike to Alys / Rosemary and 10 minute car ride to Seaside) is ideal. Only a few private homes surround this rental, so the beach is not crowded and only 20 stairs away. The pool area was great for entertaining.

We rented Bikes using our credit from Benchmark and we rented backpack beach chairs from The Rental Shop 30A - great experiences with both companies. The bedroom set up is nice for 4 couples or 2-3 families. The door in between the 2nd floor master and bunk room is very thin.

Benchmark does a fantastic job responding to calls and email and any issue that arose were quickly handled. I appreciate that they do a walk through prior to your arrival which ensure everything is in place. I will rent from Benchmark again for our next trip to 30 A.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
We are so happy that your stay at the Mirage was wonderful. The Mirage is a beautiful home in a wonderful location, close to the beautiful Alys and Rosemary Beach. Here at Benchmark, we strive to be helpful in any situation that arises. Our inspectors and cleaners do an excellent job to ensure the property is ready for the renters! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Submitted on May 3, 2019

Better than advertised
by Dallas TX
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The house had some recent updates and was better than the pictures! It was absolutely perfect for our group of 9 girls- more than enough space to spread out. Very clean. Having 2 fridges was a plus. The pool was nice and awesome to be right on the beach and not have to carry stuff too far. Would definitely recommend.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2019

Family Get-Away
by Franklin TN
★★★★☆ 4 of 5
13 of us stayed for a week, and we had a blast. There is a lot to like about this place: location, plenty of space, heated pool, views, and plenty of beach toys. However, when we stayed in Spring 2019 it had an “under construction” feel to it with missing wall plates, missing door handles, missing air vents, bathroom half remodeled, etc. For the luxury price, it lacked the luxury feel. It is an upgrade from the pictures, but not quiet finished.


-- Comments from Manager --
Response from Benchmark Management
Thank you for submitting your review - we do apologize that some of the construction items were not quite finished for your stay but are glad you had a great time! This is a wonderful property - great location sitting right on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf. Walk out past your own private pool, down your private beach access and see some of the most beautiful beaches the world has to offer! Great home to share with friends and family as there is plenty of space for everyone! Newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms will make your stay very comfortable for sure! Should you have any questions about the remodel please just give us a call and we will be happy to discuss with you personally. The Mirage is one that you don't want to miss so call Benchmark today and we will help you find the perfect time to visit!

Submitted on Mar 29, 2019

mirage
by suwanee GA
★★★★★ 5 of 5
great location, convenient access to beach

Submitted on Sep 10, 2018

Wonderful Week on the Beach
★★★★★ 5 of 5
The Mirage is a wonderful house. The location was fabulous, beach front, right on 30A with bike trail. The house had been recently refurbished, plenty of room for everyone. Nice sized pool that was refreshing after a day on the beach. The pool needs a little attention, water feature was only half flowing. Had a problem with the oven in the main kitchen but management company replaced within a day. Good service from them.
Our whole family was able to stay very comfortably in the house. Four separate couples and four young children-plenty of room for entertainment.
The weather was great most of the week and the beach was pristine. Loved our t beach vacation and will return.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2018

beach vacation
by Little Rock AR
★★★★★ 5 of 5
Had a great time. Great location. Close to the beach.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2018


  • the mirage seacrest beach florida
  • the mirage beaches of south walton & scenic 30a
  • sleeps 15
  • florida vacation places to rent
  • seacrest beach rental with private pool
  • 5 bedroom home
  • 5 bedroom vacation rental